Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

3 weeks of warm

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Tuscone
Location: town
We visited for 3 weeks Christmas and New Year 2017. Hotel was good, staff was great, food was ok..weather was fantastic. special restaurant Tuscone was a failure after two visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place for a relaxing break

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Marriott and the only thing that lets it down are the bathrooms are looking a bit dated. That said they are always spotlessly clean and resupplied daily with free soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. The service you get from every member of staff is outstanding and a credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. We were flagged as a returning guests and were given an upgraded room with complementary fruit every day. If you're looking for a lively hotel with pool parties and a disco this place is not for you (although a taxi into town takes 10mins and costs about 80p.) but as a base to go exploring the area or just a relaxing on the beach this place is perfect. We will be returning in march and again in November.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here is amazing they are kind and very helpful. This was my first trip out of the country alone and I felt safe here. I don't speak Arabic so I appreciated the English channels more than you know
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach nice location

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a convenient location. The beach is outstanding . Service is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Some of the staff are very polite and some of them are very rude,unprofessional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Resort was great, tourism staff was a scam

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel and staff were great but when we tried to book excursions with the tourism staff we found that they were charging extra and pocketing the extra money. We then tried to book with other tourism companies or on our own and found that the tourism staff at the hotel had called and said if they call tell them you are full. This was very unprofessional. Hotel management was notified and we were assured the issue would be dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good was excellent in particular the shamrock restaurant service
Cons: Tuscany restaurant staff was disappointing even when paying for menu. 4 things asked for find not have. Waiter slow and not attentive. Need to change
Location: Good for diving snorkelling . Lots to do.
Service excellent, but sometimes inconsistent. Mahmoud house keeping on floor 5 outstanding. Staff very eager to please. Bar staff although happy yup please are more interested in having a conversation about what you are going to rate them in a service than knowing when it is appropriate to not invade someone's space
5 out of 5
by MHD SABRI

Best Choice in Hurghada

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Hotel was amazing. Plus they have a fantastic good customer services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: needs a little modern touch
Location: almost 5 minutes by car away from any place I needed to go within the city
For my Vacations I let the kids decide the place, Marriott Hurghada is always on the top of their list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was nice experience with this hotel. Great beach, great pool, friendly staff, great location just 5 to 10 min driving to sheraton road and same to marina