Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: We felt safe and secure in the hotel and were happy with our choice.
Cons: The gardens although can probably not be lawned due to the amount of water they would consume would benefit from some more planting as a bit patchy.
Location: Apart from the beach the town is small so if you are not taking excursions there is not much to do. The areas around the hotel are a bit rough looking
Arrived at midnight and were welcomed by the night receptionist who was very pleasant but gave me paper information which was not in English, but no problem as I swapped it the next morning. Breakfast was buffet style and had a good selection and plentiful. The flies were a bit annoying but this is the case wherever you are in Cape Verde so the hotel is not accountable for this. We had a junior suite which was spacious and although we were facing the beach we would have preferred a room on an upper floor as the view would have been nicer. The guest relations staff were helpful. We did not eat at the hotel as we prefer to go out and sample local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel on a beautiful sandy beach

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is located right on a beautiful sandy beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurants' food is delicious, I wish I had more dinners in it. The gym is rather basic. WiFi internet is free for the first 24 hours only. I will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Morabeza hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Positives Clean hotel, lovely pools and restaurant. Good location with lots of restaurants and bars near by. Negatives Wifi was an extra, not expected in a 4* hotel. So called "no stress" culture meant that there was very long time gaps waiting for drinks and food and bills etc. Paying to use a sunbed on top of the price of room is unacceptable at a beach hotel in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Small clean and friendly with excellent food
Cons: Keep the dogs off the beach would be my only criticism
Location: Santa Maria is right next door and the water sports facilities are all within easy reach
We did a two weeks stay here in November 2016 - We stayed on a half board basis and pleased we did the food is excellent we didn't have the same meal twice. Hotel is perfectly located on the beach and if you are into water sports its ideal, there isn't a lot to do on the island which is why we chose it, if you are looking for sun sea and sand peace and quite a relaxing holiday then this is it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to beach and town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: availability of food and drink by the three pools. No food or drinks on offer by poolside at all and the beach bar didn't cater for snacks
Location: Town was a shock at first because of the poverty but after a few days you fell in love with the primitive way of life and the locals
A lovely hotel near the town of Santa Maria, we found the hotel very clean and in a good position for the town. The staff were courteous but the restaurant staff could have been more welcoming. The reception and cleaning staff were most pleasant. The weather was a bit disappointing for November with most days either cloud or rain but still hot and pleasant temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, fishing pier and town.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel is well set out with three pools, however the beach side sunbeds are lacking, none unless you want to lay in the restaurant area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, our room did not have a bath which would have been nice and the bathroom door was very noisy when opening and shutting which was annoying during night, but apart from that lovely and clean with a fridge, tea making facilities and a comfortable bed. 3 pools but not much shading with nice restaurant and evening bar. For location I think this is the best hotel as right outside are all the restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Mehdi from paris

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in Cabo verde, everything was absolutely perfect with the hotel (location, amazing beach, overall atmosphere, rooms...). 3 minors points - No free wifi (20 USD for 10Go) - who does that these days ? - Food is ok but not great, better love tuna - Lounge chairs on the beach were not free (!!) 3,5eur a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wifi was poor quality, dinners were good, pool was fine. Not the best value for money. Laundry services were expensive.
5 out of 5
by Paulo from London

The best place to stay in Santa Maria

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely well located, comfortable, spacious and with amazing views over the beach and the sea, it is by far the best hotel in Santa Maria (probably until the Hilton is finished).