Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far away from montreal

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: It was cozy
Cons: Nothing from the hotels side
Location: Things were close by but if you want to be closer to montreal then dont book here
The room was good. but it was far away from montreal and i was looking for a place close to it but expedia screwed me by showing this as close to montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Raphael (chef de la réception), Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback about our Motel! We are sorry that you find us far from Montréal :(Downtown = (+- 40 min.) and West island = (20 min.) . This third party website probable doesn't consider this. If you found us cozy and did not had any cons about us, please consider give us a better note. It would be appreciated ! Thank you and hope to see you again in the summer ( our area is awesome in that season if you like water, boat and beach)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlings Island NB

Easy access Hotel What else do you want you are

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location And inexpensive
Cons: Sink drain plug needed to be replaced
Location: The hotel is located handy to the church, shopping and the GM Dealer.
It was a relaxing stay the beds were comfortable. This survey is very frustrating. If you expect people to complete them you had better make them simpler.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

we will stay there again

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice and basic

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Had to go to the office to ask for coffee etc. for the in room machine and had to ask for extra pillows. No big deal in either case.
Not the Ritz but exactly what we were looking for. Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff. This was a stop along the way to our final destination. We would gladly stay here again if we were headed through this area.
4 out of 5
by Georgeen

Clean convenient choice.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good economical choice for a clean place to lay your head. Close to the main street and restaurants (within a short drive). Reception had bilingual staff and were always available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 AM wake-up !!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Price, but somehow you end up with what you pay for.
Cons: new mattresses + new (and as yet undecorated) sheets
Location: close to Port of Valleyfield, so convenient
The staff were welcoming and kind, the room clean and well appointed. Regarding the beds, the mattresses were rock hard and the sheets evidenced long overdue best-before-dates. Regarding the 2 am wake-up, an employee had neglected to mark number 10 as occupied on the motel map, and the night person rented it again at 2 am... with a key that worked. Though management accepted responsibility and was apologetic, no discount or reduction was offered as compensation for the disturbance. A reduction on the next stay was given, but that won't happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overall Quality Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Building the A/C into the structure so the drapes can be fully closed
Location: Close to shopping, main highway and restaurants.
Stayed for 2 nights, and the room was very clean, beds were above average. TV was fairly current. Microwave and Fridge worked well. The only issue was the A/C is built into the window rather then the structure so you couldn't really close the drapes without cutting off the air which allowed early morning light coming in.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Will stay again

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, went to Montreal to Playground poker for a tournament. Will definitely recommend it to fellow players
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels