Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure where the good reviews came from ....

Posted Jun 17, 2018
I can't say anything polite about the check-in staff, so I won't say anything. Wife has disabilities, so difficult to get to room. Room was as bare-bones as you could imagine. Basic bathroom, a TV, a bed, and small table and 2 chairs. Some bugs by the door. Couldn't wait to leave, so packed up at 3:30am, dropped off the key, and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-jerome

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Motel Grande-Ile, Hotel Management
Merci! Thanks !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 22, 2018
It surved the purpose for what we needed for our trip however there was problem with the electrical lighting the first night through the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Not fancy but clean and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Raphael Drolet , Hotel Management
Thanks for your score! How can we be more fancy to get a 5/5 of you next time :) If it's realistic this could help us to improve !!! I wish you a wonderful day :) !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The room was clean and simply furnished. Staff were very friendly. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Raphael (chef de la réception), Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment, it's really appreciated !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far away from montreal

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: It was cozy
Cons: Nothing from the hotels side
Location: Things were close by but if you want to be closer to montreal then dont book here
The room was good. but it was far away from montreal and i was looking for a place close to it but expedia screwed me by showing this as close to montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Raphael (chef de la réception), Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback about our Motel! We are sorry that you find us far from Montréal :(Downtown = (+- 40 min.) and West island = (20 min.) . This third party website probable doesn't consider this. If you found us cozy and did not had any cons about us, please consider give us a better note. It would be appreciated ! Thank you and hope to see you again in the summer ( our area is awesome in that season if you like water, boat and beach)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlings Island NB

Easy access Hotel What else do you want you are

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location And inexpensive
Cons: Sink drain plug needed to be replaced
Location: The hotel is located handy to the church, shopping and the GM Dealer.
It was a relaxing stay the beds were comfortable. This survey is very frustrating. If you expect people to complete them you had better make them simpler.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

we will stay there again

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice and basic

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Had to go to the office to ask for coffee etc. for the in room machine and had to ask for extra pillows. No big deal in either case.
Not the Ritz but exactly what we were looking for. Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff. This was a stop along the way to our final destination. We would gladly stay here again if we were headed through this area.