Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
As always, whenever we stay at Crowne Plaza properties in the Middle East. it was a great experience. Warm and freindly staff here in Salalah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time writing this review and choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Here at Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah, we strive to deliver service and facilities that exceed guest’s expectations. This is why a wonderful review like yours is our own success story. We thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay with us. Best regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stefan

Ideal place for a break

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and well maintained hotel, with ideal infrastructure for a short to medium term break. I definitively will recommend it to friends. The food in the two restaurants was good, but with room to improve the „a la card“ menu. Breakfast was very good. The location is a 15min drive from Salalah downtown, and I definitely recommend renting a car, to avoid falling into the trap of extortionist and dangerous taxis parked in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice beachside resort.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and convenience.
Location: Sights, beaches, pools, trails, history, local produce, especially fish...
We have only good things to say. The management and staff were very warm and helpful.we felt very welcome, and were treated like special guests, if not like family. Actually, we felt almost like family. The hotel has all you could ask for in a stay that lasted only a little more than two days. Oh, and the food was just great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
by Osama

Great Location and Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the water and close to the airport. Affordable and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Stay was just OK.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: situated near beach....breakfast was good....
Cons: Concierge service should be improved..& they need to give more importance to receive the customers when they arrive....especially families with kids
When a customer first arrives at an airport, what we expect is that someone comes out to receive us - either for car valet parking or to collect our luggage and welcome us to the hotel....especially when we arrive with families and kids.....but no one bothered to come out....we arrived in our rental car, and we had to go inside and tell the concierge guy to come and receive us....it was after that they came and took our car, and guided us inside....i saw similar receptions for other customers too.....otherwise the stay was good and kids playing facilities were good too....breakfast was good also, and they make fresh pancakes/waffles for you.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. We are very pleased to receive your review and your excellent feedback. Thank you too for your suggestions and rest assured that this will be taken positively to further enhance our services and offer you the best of standards whenever you'll stay with us. The team looks forward to welcoming you once again to Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah. Yours sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No follow up from staff. Bathroom Kit provided for 1 person while there are 2 persons in the room. You pay extra for a sea view room but without a balcony and with a window that does not open and that is not clean to allow you see the sea. We got itchiness and bites all over after we went to bed. And most importantly we chose a non smoking room, but as soon as you enter the room you smell the smoking odour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay with us. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty. Yours sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017
In brief, Yet the rooms are sea facing we felt locked our initial reservation was with a taxi airport shuttle, but the modified was without it..but they sent the taxi claiming they did not have the modified request. and we had to pay the amount. We were 2 in the room but the shower sets the slippers and everything provided was for one person only. We had bites and itchiness when we went to bed. This hotel was recommended by a friend who is a frequent client, and we were together on this trip. Definitely it will be the last one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay with us. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty. Yours sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

On the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Location: There are sights to see, but you need to negotiate with a driver.
Great beach and pool bar. Breakfast was a nice selection. You're a bit isolated from the sights, but you can easily get a driver or ent a car for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
by robert

Crown plaza salalah

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only a 1 night stay, but very good nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of North Yorkshire England

Comfortable holiday Hotel with beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The beach and pool facilities were excellent. The evening Buffets are expensive and the BBQ requires better planning as the meat dishes constantly ran out and later arrivals of guests were left without any choice of dishes and no staff to explain that more would be cooked if requested. A party of local Omanis arrived and unfortunately all the staff attended to their needs only, leaving hotel guests without any service which was unacceptable in a holiday tourist hotel. This would appear to be a trait in Restaurants in Oman, Omani's are offered preferential treatment to that offered to tourists and expats.