Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017
In brief, Yet the rooms are sea facing we felt locked our initial reservation was with a taxi airport shuttle, but the modified was without it..but they sent the taxi claiming they did not have the modified request. and we had to pay the amount. We were 2 in the room but the shower sets the slippers and everything provided was for one person only. We had bites and itchiness when we went to bed. This hotel was recommended by a friend who is a frequent client, and we were together on this trip. Definitely it will be the last one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

On the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Location: There are sights to see, but you need to negotiate with a driver.
Great beach and pool bar. Breakfast was a nice selection. You're a bit isolated from the sights, but you can easily get a driver or ent a car for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
by robert

Crown plaza salalah

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only a 1 night stay, but very good nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of North Yorkshire England

Comfortable holiday Hotel with beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The beach and pool facilities were excellent. The evening Buffets are expensive and the BBQ requires better planning as the meat dishes constantly ran out and later arrivals of guests were left without any choice of dishes and no staff to explain that more would be cooked if requested. A party of local Omanis arrived and unfortunately all the staff attended to their needs only, leaving hotel guests without any service which was unacceptable in a holiday tourist hotel. This would appear to be a trait in Restaurants in Oman, Omani's are offered preferential treatment to that offered to tourists and expats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent beach resort in fasinating country

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Two excellent nights - had dinner each evening at the beach - Dolphin restaurant - great variety and prepared as you like it. Museums, archeological sites, souk shopping, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your opinion in Google review. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that it has exceeded your expectations in many ways especially the food & beverage variety and service in Dolphin Beach restaurant. We are looking forward with pleasure to be of service to you again for you next visit to Salalah. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
nice hotel for family need more resteront and the bar need to anether lociton
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great staff, service and location !!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Caring staff to the details, they are there to ensure comfort, will definitely come back there !!
4 out of 5
by BALAJI from Dubai

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Food in dinner buffet at Dolphin restaurant not upto expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
عزيزي الضيف، شكرا جزيلا على رأيك من فنادقنا لك. ويسرني أن أسمع كنت تتمتع إقامتك معنا . انه شيء يأخذ موظفينا الفخر في ، لذلك فإننا نثمن ملاحظاتك . نأمل أن زيارتنا مرة أخرى . بإخلاص، Manuel Levonian مدير عام
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Old building ,small rooms and toilets .Very bad lobby and no proper coffee at all there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by manuel.levonian@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Manue Levonian General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mujahid from Muscat, Oman

Very goos stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights. All was good. Staff was very helpful. Food was also good but in some items review is needed from management side about the quantity of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager