Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of North Yorkshire England

Comfortable holiday Hotel with beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The beach and pool facilities were excellent. The evening Buffets are expensive and the BBQ requires better planning as the meat dishes constantly ran out and later arrivals of guests were left without any choice of dishes and no staff to explain that more would be cooked if requested. A party of local Omanis arrived and unfortunately all the staff attended to their needs only, leaving hotel guests without any service which was unacceptable in a holiday tourist hotel. This would appear to be a trait in Restaurants in Oman, Omani's are offered preferential treatment to that offered to tourists and expats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent beach resort in fasinating country

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Two excellent nights - had dinner each evening at the beach - Dolphin restaurant - great variety and prepared as you like it. Museums, archeological sites, souk shopping, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your opinion in Google review. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that it has exceeded your expectations in many ways especially the food & beverage variety and service in Dolphin Beach restaurant. We are looking forward with pleasure to be of service to you again for you next visit to Salalah. Yours truly, Manuel Levonian General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
nice hotel for family need more resteront and the bar need to anether lociton
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Manuel Levonian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great staff, service and location !!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Caring staff to the details, they are there to ensure comfort, will definitely come back there !!
4 out of 5
by BALAJI from Dubai

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Food in dinner buffet at Dolphin restaurant not upto expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
عزيزي الضيف، شكرا جزيلا على رأيك من فنادقنا لك. ويسرني أن أسمع كنت تتمتع إقامتك معنا . انه شيء يأخذ موظفينا الفخر في ، لذلك فإننا نثمن ملاحظاتك . نأمل أن زيارتنا مرة أخرى . بإخلاص، Manuel Levonian مدير عام
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Old building ,small rooms and toilets .Very bad lobby and no proper coffee at all there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by manuel.levonian@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Manue Levonian General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mujahid from Muscat, Oman

Very goos stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights. All was good. Staff was very helpful. Food was also good but in some items review is needed from management side about the quantity of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manuel Levonian General Manager
5 out of 5
by Faten from Kuwait

Wonderfull

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was awonderfull hotel Very nice staff and the food was nice also
5 out of 5
by alasfour

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for room/quality service

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We found that the hotel was expensive for the overall quality of the room and service. But good point as food is good and outside pool and beach are nice.