Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by LJUBOMIR

We will come back!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We like the place very much, good location and perfect beach!!!
4 out of 5
by ishrat

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton is a lovely hotel in a fairly central location to the sights we had planned to visit. The beach and pool area was beautiful. However be aware of the Mosquitos. We also found big black bugs in our room as we were checking out. Rooms are in need of some pest control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay on the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: more maintenance
Location: the hotel staff helped us in finding a local driver to tour around and it was excellent experience to us
we had great time only for couple of days the food in Al Maha was ordinary food nothing spectacular staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to travel to salalah. Because it's very nice and clean however the location also nice in quiet area. In my opinion the hotel needs to make an activity for guests. Like fishing and sea trips. And jet ski, aqua bisicle, kayak boats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: Terrible location. View of port, major construction site next door.
Every aspect of this property is tired and dated. A complete refresh is required. However, as with other hotels in the region, staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Loved this place and a nice location. I loved it because the beach was not public so it made for great walks in the morning. Very peaceful and scenic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Located right on the beach, swimming pool, good restaurants, very helpful staff, complimentary WiFi in room
Location: Staff provided complimentary map of the area and information on local attractions, Gold Souk, etc
Relaxing holiday, rooms with balcony and sea view, free car park provided
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standard

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were friendly and did their best, but the rest of the experience was very disappointing. The hotel is damp and showing its age, the restaurants were under-staffed and the quality of the food on offer was generally poor. This was way short of expectation for a hotel charging premium rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel, but has no personality.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I try to stick to global brands but this time I think I made a mistake. Staff was overworked. Probably because it was high season. I paid for a mountain view suite but was given a parking lot facing room. I would consider it as fraud but I know Hilton will find ways to explain itself out of it. What a Shame. Kids club was nice. Parking was good. Location was decent. But you don't get the bang for your buck. Stick to one of the local brand resorts. They are much better.