Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 20, 2017
This have been the third time I use this hotel because is very close to US embassy. Same experience than before, it is cheap, pretty good customer service, well located to go for a walk in Madrid. Due to its good location, I have never eaten at the hotel. No own parking so you need to use external one (24 EUR/day). Small rooms, so if you want a room for three person you need to use a sofa bed. Other small but important details, please put big pillows, there are dwarf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: shopping
The rooms were excellent and the staff was very helpful. Very comfortable hotel and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel in business district

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good accommodation friendly staff Helpful let me checkout late Recommended superb tapas bar Jose luis nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natalia

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place was convenient for my business trip purposes. Hotel was fairly clean and front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms and beds were small. I believe the 4 stars are given just by the location since decoration and room amenities are very basic compared to other 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My second stay and I will return

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. The hotel is very well located to explore Madrid. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Karla

Great value in an upscale area

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great deal - located in an upscale neighborhood close to the US embassy. The rooms are very large and spacious - one of our rooms had a terrific balcony overlooking someone's beautiful backyard. The hotel is simple and perhaps dated so I'm not sure it warrants a 4 star rating - but for a large room in a great neighborhood at a great price - it can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Great value for unexpectedly large room

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had to book an emergency stay at a hotel near the US embassy. The price was fantastic and it was 1 block away from the embassy. Check-in, check-out, and general assistance by the staff was incredible (we ended up needing assistance a few times, staff was always friendly). We received a large room (had a living area, a larger bedroom, and a bathroom). The furniture and decor are older but in good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and suite to explore Madrid

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely suite in heart of Barrio Salamanca. Very clean and spacious with excellent wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stay here . I stayed in a suite and there's a huge balcony ! The staff are all really friendly and they can speak perfect english !