Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice and interesting

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The place is extremely clean and my single room was big and very comfortable.
Cons: I think that the young staff in the dining room mainly at breackfast needs more training.
Location: The hotel is in Salamanca district and quite far from the main spots of the city. On the other hand he is very well communicated via public transport.
The hotel has cinematography as his main theme. Rooms, lobby and so on. This is more a trick than a concept because is strictly decorative and no more. The entrance has three high steps and there’s nobody there to help you to lift the baggage. The breakfast that was included is no more than standard and the staff is more occupied talking to each other than attending the clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great cinema theme, trendy, stylish. Not very busy at this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto, Portugal

Not a 4 star Hotel !!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Change the 4 stars to 2 stars.
Location: Nice avenue and shops nearby.
I pay for 2 nights 815.40 Usd. This price is usual in a 5 star Hotel...! We were 2 persons. The room was to small, the bed is small also. There was 1 little bottle of shampoo, 1 little bottle of liquid soap and 1 soap. Definitely this was a 2 star "Hostel" not a 4 star Hotel. An advice for Expedia managers: Please confirm with someone of your trust the category of the Hotels. Thank You Manuel Marques / Portugal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi

A rip off

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel cleanliness is low, the bathroom did not have the layout of typical hotel. Towels were very worn out, the bed linens smelled very bad, the reception never answered, there is no iron in the room. There are no slippers/robe or any coffee/tea in room or via room service. This hotel is overpriced for the services and standard that I experienced. It would be ideal for a 3 star rating.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel. We come here everytime we are in Madrid. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Cozy Room with an Awesome AC & Very Clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The theme of Hotel is really nice and unique, its really clean and tidy.
Location: Really close to Avenida de America Metro station that connects you to the city.
The theme of Hotel is really nice and unique, its really clean and tidy. The AC in the room is really powerful. The breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great find, modern Madrid

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
After staying in more historic places in Madrid and Soria the prior two weeks, I chose this for one night stay before flying out. Wish I could have stayed longer. Nice area with easy access to Alsa bus station, excellent restaurants and a beautiful area of Madrid. The hotel staff were friendly, competent, English speaking. The room was clean, comfortable, and the hotel is very stylish.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a nice area.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Welcoming and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.