Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

very well located

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location ...
Cons: Include breakfast at daily rate
Location: Many historical sites
Location near the center of the old city. Ease of access to historical attractions. Excellent breakfast and very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Location: Salamanca is a university town. Vibrant city and lots of beautiful buildings. Place Mayor is worth visiting in the evening, lovely!
Good rooms, comfortable and well located. Breakfast was nice. Car lift to the garage was an interesting experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Great location, walking distance to all Salamanca has to offer. Staff were friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice standard rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location, very standard rooms, no frills, three star ....but huge marble bathrooms are four star. Good cheap breal fast buffet. Parking is a tight elevator operated affair. Hotel location is really great, minutes walk from cathedral ans major sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The television
Location: Read the travel guide like the rest of us
A very comfortable hotel well located near all of the historic sites in the lovely city of Salamanca. My only criticism (and it is minor) is that many of the TV channels Including all of the English language ones) did not work. We were given the option to change rooms but declined
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Room, staff and location
Location: Salamanca is a very old city and the hotel is walking distance from mayor monuments
Very good hotel, and very well locate. Walking distant from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

City-centre hotel, Salamanca

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: The elevator to the hotel garage was unserviceable during our stay but the hotel had an arrangement with a nearby indoor car park.
Location: There is plenty of websites/books on what to see and do in Salamanca. We enjoyed the views from the tower of the Santa Cecilia church.
I chose this hotel based on its location, the fact it had garage parking and on the basis of reviews left by other travellers. It was very conveniently located for the historic centre of Salamanca being just 10 minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. The room was spacious, the two single beds were almost doubles and the hotel staff were very helpful. We opted for the hotel breakfast which made for a good start to the day. This is quite an expensive hotel but we thought it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Midweek stay in Salamanca

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable and its location within the old city was perfect. Breakfast for a modest price was excellelent value for money
Cons: Beverages (tea and coffee) in the foyer, there was a bar but was seldom open
We wanted to show friends the best of Spain . They had never visited the European mainland before and since one of them was slightly disabled with mobility problems Salamanca "fitted the billl" very well. The centre of the old city with cathedral, Placa Major, universities etc were all within reasonable walking distance. The hotel was very well situated accessing all of these . The weather in September was brilliant (mid 20C during day and evenings) so all in all the trip was a success and our friends are now anticipating a further visiy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We booked this hotel last minute and from the moment we arrived we new we made a good choice. Near to all attractions but far enough away to staff to enjoy the city. room was a good size and the staff attentive. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yves from laval, quebec

Near city center

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Very nice hotel near main attractions. Very helpful staff. The room was big and well furnished. Overall a graet stay. Would definitly recommend this hotel.