Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent location, staff at concierge and recepcion very helpful and efficient. Have stayed here before and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Madrid

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is very well located..beautiful ..good amenities.. executive are is very comfortable and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

3 night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, hotel conditions and location.
Cons: chaeper breakfast.
We stayed in the hotel for 3 night, the hotel is excelent, excelent location, the staff was friendly, the hotel conditions are excelent also. The breakfast is very expensive - 30 euros por person, so we decided not to include it and eat in front of the hotel at local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus, Scotland

Superb City Hotel with good access to sites/busine

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff! Always attentive, helpful and friendly.
Location: Being only a couple of Metro stations away from the main tourist spots the hotel is away from the hubub, but close enough to walk if necessary.
Booked online, recommended by the booking website the hotel was not a disappointment. In fact a pleasant surprise. From the courteous welcome to the friendly farewell it ticked all the boxes for long weekend (5 days). The hotel is of the highest standard in all aspects, but what was outstanding were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were most attentive, providing discreet but always timely service. They offered advice, not only about the hotel itself, but much else about the city. Close to the transport hub that is Plaza Colon, access to the rest of the city is easy, be it via hop-on-hop-off site-seeing bus, Metro or buses - they are all a few steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excelent very good staff. Very good spa as well. Food is above average. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, California

Amazing place with helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This is hands down the best place to stay in all of Madrid. The staff is simply wonderful. I got room service twice and it more than exceeded my expectations. Their bar: “Dry Martini,” was excellent and a frequent visit. The rooms have such attention to detail that it’s astounding. Should my travels ever bring me back to Madrid, this is the hotel of choice and where I’m staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and nice. The service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

SImple the best hotel with the best location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
I always go to this hotel when I have to travel to Madrid. It has the best location, personnel, rooms, food, everything !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strong smell of flowers constantly. Funeral home.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Comfortable with exception of very small bathroom. Also, this seems to be one of those hotels that doesn’t allow you to adjust the thermostat to where YOU are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I think that they overprice their services to an extreme, like room service, breakfast, etc The location is very good and the hotel and employees are good but you can get just about the same in the neighborhood for less. The idea is not to rip you off just because you are a tourist
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by GRAN MELIA FENIX, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us during your last stay in Madrid. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and the price is worth it. Best regards, Esther Villanueva Guest Service Manager