Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Nicely located with friendly staff. Spacious bathroom. Only issue was smell of stale cigarette smoke on bed linen
5 out of 5
by Anna from Cape Town

Excellent price/quality relationship

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Before I booked, I read a lot of the reviews: they all said the place was perfectly fine, except that it was noisy. I can confirm it: because the hostal is only about 10metres from the famous Plaza Major, it can get noisy in the night, and early mornings. You wonder why the place doesn't install double glass -and then charges a bit more, to resolve this problem? The relationship price/quality nevertheless is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price. Great location and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Sydney

Convenient, coffee and washing

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location to Plaza Mayor and easy walk to main sights and restaurants. The lift went to the 3rd floor and my room was on the 4th floor but I managed stairs with my suitcase. The cleaning was a bit hit and miss but on the up side they offered room service good coffee for €1 and washing so all my clothes now clean for €5, not pressed but lovely clean rather than hand basin washing.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from New Britain

Charming small hotel close to the action

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was initially concerned to have the name Hostal in the hotel name, but it was really not a Hostel. I had my own room on the 5th floor of the hotel. This was the top floor so no outside window, but rather a Skylight in the bedroom and bathroom. Old style key required you to use the key to lock and unlock the door to the room. And your key card is required to turn on the lights and plugs (No charging of devices when not in the room). It was very clean and they made up the room for me each day (For some reason, did not get towels the last two days). There was an elevator, but after the first day of getting my luggage upstairs, I did not use it again due to its age and size (very small). They have water and espresso on room service for a very small cost and so I bought all my water through them. If I stayed in this town again, I would certainly use them but would want a room with a door that opened onto the plaza, rather than my skylight.
4 out of 5
by shona from Poole

Great location - a little noisy

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but due to this it's noisy - fine with ear plugs! Parking is also an issue as the parking plazas fill up - there are a few within a short walk though. Great place to explore the old town - lots of tapas bars very close by. Definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by Gd from Dublin

Good location but overpriced

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, though as per other reviews it can be really noisy . Staff not friendly. Overpriced e.g. A night at the parador would actually have been cheaper
4 out of 5
by FB from Vancouver

Great place, noisy city

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a charming place. Right on beautiful Plaza Republica and a short stroll to the Plaza Mayor. Close to good cafés and restaurants and all the sites nearby. Can't fault the hotel, but charmingly noisy Spain will disturb your sleep. Have your siesta everyday, and don't sweat the 4am singers in the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trade central location for sleepless night

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good value Hostal with helpful staff. Room was fine and what we expected for the low price. But we were kept awake till 5 am by the shouting and singing from the bars outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, comfy and very clean

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
The location was exactly at a beautiful plaza in the center. Also, the towels, bed sheets, every thing was very clean and cozy