Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Laura from Chicago

Comfortable hostel just outside of the center

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect place to stay while visiting Salamanca. The price was good and the hostel very clean. The only downside is the thinness of the walls. Guests returning late could be heard quite clearly despite their attempts to be quiet. Regardless of the noise, this was still a great choice and I would choose it again if I return.
3 out of 5
by Petr from Praha, CZ

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
hostel is closed to the center, on main street. free parking is just on the corner. room for five is basic and do not expect to much space and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Brentwood, Essex

Good hostal in great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time in a hostal and we weren't sure what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised because the hostal was comfortable and tidy throughout. The Brazilian man in reception was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Minimal service.No one on reception for check out until 10:20 and as a result left us very little time to see the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I made a last minute booking and when I arrived to the location they had overbooked. Fortunately with their service, they upgraded us to a bigger hotel immediately wit no additional issues.
4 out of 5
by Ramon A. from Brownsville

Basic, with good location

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Location is very good, just outside of the old town Salamanca. Room is basic and midsize, with a TV and private bathroom. Receptionist is available from 10:00 until the last reservation guest arrives; helpful. There are good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Basic, central

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a double bed room and got a bed with a double bed and a twin bed, which was fine. The hostal is basic, and provides a good place to sleep. We could hear some of the noise from the rooms next to us, if people where talking loud. The staff was very nice and helpful. TV was very old. Location is good for walking around center, about 5 minutes from the plaza mayor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostal in Salamanca

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, it's close to everything
Location: Cathedral, Plaza, downtwon
I only stayed one night, but it was ok, nothing fancy but is good place to crash for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
by Colleen from California

Ok for a night

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
The location is very convenient and the price is right for what you get. The bathroom probably only has 10 square feet of flooring, and the shower was ridiculously small (I'm a very small woman and it was even small for me). There was a tear in our sheets and the bed was rock hard. Neither my boyfriend or I slept well. The staff however was wonderfully helpful, they taught us how to use our TV and pointed us to attractions in the area. The location was very close to the center of the city. It's a great place to stay if you plan on being out and about all day. I wouldn't stay there again unless it was just for one night.
2 out of 5
by Gene from Michigan, USA

Definitely not a 3-star hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location and price are great. Max 10-min walk to Plaza Mayor.
Cons: So plain/basic almost to the point of depressing
Location: Great location.
This place has a great location, it was inexpensive, the bed was comfortable, the staff were helpful, and the place was clean. You must pay for parking (street parking is impossible to snag) but that’s OK. To get to the punchline: If you are fine with very plain motel rooms (think cheap college dorm), it’s a great place. But there is the problem that the photos and Expedia’s rating are very misleading. There is no way this is a three-star hotel! Its official Spanish rating is two stars, but it deserves only one. This is the kind of place that is a moderate splurge (and no more) for someone who normally stays in youth hostels and thinks anything is better than that. No air conditioning, no elevator; you may enjoy both lugging your stuff up the stairs and hearing your neighbors’ conversations through the walls. The wifi is terrible; the bathroom was serviceable but is so tiny that if someone is “seated” they cannot close the bathroom door.