Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Waseem Abbas

convenient and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from the fact that there wasn't any food, I have found the stay to be comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good value x da money. Two public bathrooms. Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Noise
Location: Parque del retiro relatively walking distance but buses in madrid are great. Every 7 minutes one will pass.
Bed was very confortable actually. Nice matress. With hangers and yes, limited but not terribly cramped space. Nice two public restrooms for guests. Be aware... You would hear them so it can become very noisy. One block for train station. Madrid, spain metros in general are very fast so it is not close by walking, but super close by metro to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Practical and clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good location, very close to the metro. There's a local supermarket where we bought breakfast, as well as nearby fruit stalls which were great! It's not a touristy area which meant we got a flavour for local atmosphere. The bed is comfortable although it was 2 beds joined together - may not be ideal for couples. Super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the hostel and we hope to see you again here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Bit far from old city, close to sites.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This was the second hotel we stayed at in Madrid, and it compared unfavorably against the first, Hotel Mayerling. Despite that, it was oodles cheaper for a night, and guess location can make all the difference. This hotel is to the east of town and located a good 30 minute walk from the start of the gran via. If you don't mind taking a taxi to get around, or to start your day, this is a great spot. As for the room, it was clean, large, and had a balcony to the street. It was part of a 4 room apartment, with a common area and two bathrooms, not adjoining any room, but private enough. Very impressed with the appearance of the hotel in general, would recommend!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist with the glasses was extremely helpful and cordial.
5 out of 5
by Alannah from Regina

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
My room was small and comfortable with a private bathroom that was in good condition. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The area had lots of restaurants and although there doesn't seem to be much of interest in the immediate vicinity there is a metro station nearby. I would recommend Hostal Salamanca.
1 out of 5
by KIM CHING

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bad stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom is not good

Posted May 30, 2016
The shower is not good, the rest is very good, the location is excelent
4 out of 5
by KIM CHING from hong kong

highly recommendable

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good and enjoyable stay