Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful haven

Posted Nov 19, 2016
A beautiful, cosy hotel in an excellent location with extremely helpful staff. Loved our stay there. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Great location, service, parking on premises.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is a classy independent luxury hotel. The service by Antonio at front desk and his 2 colleagues was personal to the extreme. We had driven from the Picos where we hiked for 4 days. It was a relief to be right next to the old city with a secure place to park our car right under the hotel, accessed from street behind. The staff guided us into our parking spot. The location is superb. Near to the Roman bridge and opposite the Casa de Lis Art Nouveau and Deco museum. 2 minutes to cross the street and you are right in the old town. The room was quiet and clean. 1st class. Only stayed one night. If we ever go back to Salamanca, this is where we will stay. No question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from maryland

Lovely small hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Staff very attentive, beautifully decorated, great bed and linens. Nothing needs improvement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

UNBELIEABLE HOTEL

Posted May 18, 2016
I have traveled for years and have stayed in some very fine high end Hotels. But never have I experienced the service and reception and just overall experience that I did at this hotel. If you stay at any other Hotel while in Salamanca then you made a mistake. Julian and his entire staff along with the Quality of the rooms can not be beat. Thank you Hotel Rector
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Everything was Perfect

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Absolutely immaculate hotel, well-appointed rooms, and outstanding service. My wife and I could not rave enough about how wonderful our stay was here. Every detail in this hotel is worthy of any 5 star hotel, and in many cases better. The staff were courteous and anxious to point out the key sights in Salamanca and also completely dedicated to making our stay comfortable. The owners gave us several great tips on tapas bars and dinning recommendations. This is a very lovely hotel that will make any trip to Salamanca memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excellent experience, very attentive and knowledgeable staff, one of our best hotel stays ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable feeling, excellent location and public parking garage very nearby.
This was an excellent hotel in every respect. It is located extremely well and is easy walking distance to all the areas of tourist interest as well as many fine restaurants. The staff was exceptionally attentive and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel well-located

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly classy
Cons: Bed was a tad soft for my liking
Location: Brilliant location only two minutes from the fabulous cathedrals, rectory, university, plaza major
The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Only slight downside is the lack of a restaurant but staff could not have been more eager to give us a map and recommendations and the town ( a mere stagger from the hotel) was packed with restaurants & bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff. Beautiful decor. Excellent situation
Cons: Signposting on the ringroad.
I cannot speak too highly of this hotel. We found it difficult to spot on the ring road and the owner apologized as if it were her fault!. They were so very helpful and welcoming. Even gave us bottles of water in the car for our onward journey! The room was lovely as is the entire hotel. Superb breakfast also. They just seem to want to run a perfectly excellent hotel and make their guests more than welcome. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel between the city and the river.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at the Hotel Rector several times, and every time it has been perfect in every way. The location is excellent, especially if you arrive by car, because there is a garage, and from there you can walk into town and see the University and the Old and New Cathedrals and all the historic district on foot, and at the end of the day you can walk or jog along the beautiful Rio Tormes for miles. The service, the rooms, and the breakfasts are all absolutely exquisite. To give an idea of the thoughtfulness of the staff, this year they remembered from the last time that my wife had a bad back and in advance they made the bed up without the featherdbed topping.