Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Touring Spain

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Very nice hotel and reasonably priced. Didn't realise that it's usual for restaurants not to open until 8pm. Food was good. DONT rely on Spanish postcodes. Always put in full address or you end up in the back streets of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel have used before. Unfortunately there was a function till the early hous with very noisy guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel suits us and staff are good

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was hot on arrival and air con. was poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadiz

Super Hotel this, we use it at least twice a year.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, Size of rooms both personel and public, and always a very reasonable cost
Cons: Air conditioning, but only on our latest visit
Location: We always use the Hotel as a night stop. However it is conveniently placed to explore the beautiful City of Salamamanca with an excellent bus service.
The staff are always very friendly, and all the rooms are capacious and comfortable. This latest visit though we had problems with the air conditioning being very noisy, ineffectual, and impossible to control. This will not stop us visiting again though
2 out of 5
by amos from Johannesburg

Feeling left insane and belittled

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot understand how this hotel is rated 4*. Food is certainly not what i woyld expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel. When i complained to the restuarant management i was given the same old European excuse of language barrier. I was adamant my complaint must be heard so I took the manager to the reception desk and suddenly he understood and simply brushed me off as if there is something wrong with my head. Seriously the food is poor.Rooms are good though. Decent size and clean. But the location is a tad far from the attractions.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Huddersfield

In Transit

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel to break the journey although quite a way out from Salamanca itself. The two pools were ideal for the grandkids to chill after the trip and gave them the opportunity to burn some energy off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BRUCE from Gloucester

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad ,but lack of heating in rooms,dont have the large stake ,its that big they cant cook it properly.would use again at a push
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Happy Couple

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We only had one night, and picked out Hotel Regio because of a stay on the campsite many years ago, and knew the food to be good. We were very pleased with our choice, lovely spacious Hotel, efficient friendly staff, comfortable beds, and very clean. We hope to call again, and stay longer on our return from Portugal.
4 out of 5
by Mr Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels