Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing except for the lack of parking if you are traveling in your own car...a minor inconvenience, having to use the nearby multilevel parking .
Location: Superb location, great shopping, restaurants , and incomparable sights in one of the world's most historical and ancient unversity cities
Our favorite hotel in Salamanca, a city where we lived for several years in the past and a city that we love and have visited every year for the last 45 years; There are larger and more luxurious hotels but for the combination of location, comfort, cleanliness,price and friendliness ,the Rua can't be beat; Located right next to the Plaza Mayor, the heart of the city, it is extremely clean, and offers every comfort expected of its class ; An excellent buffet breakfast was included in our package; Only hitch is that it has no parking of its own although there is a large municipal parking a couple of blocks away; All of the city's magnificent sights, of which there are many, are within walking distance, as are many restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen situado y personal agradable. Nada mas

Posted Dec 17, 2015
La situación del hotel excelente y el personal muy agradable, pero en cuanto a las instalaciones, comodidad y confort, al hotel le sobran dos estrellas.
3 out of 5
by AMPARO from Sevilla

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Estancia agradable con personal muy amable y hotel muy céntrico, por tanto, cómodo para todo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locatio.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Can not say too much bad here.fabulous location, clea, attentive staff and nice room. Can not give it a 5 as it was very good,not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piracicaba, São Paulo

Hotel Rua Salamanca

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Atendimento muito gentil por parte do pessoal e o quarto estava de acordo com o reservado
Location: A localização é excelente, com excessão para estacionamento, desde que fica em rua exclusiva para pedestres e o estacionamento é relativamente distant
Hotel pequeno, mas bem localizado, próximo ao centro histórico e de fácil acesso a restaurantes e outras facillidades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zamora, Michoacán

Excelente ubicación, amabilidad, confort y precio

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: El acceso a la regadera.
Location: Ciudad llena de edificios, plazas y jardines antíguos y bellísimos; todo a pie. Buen ambiente, segura, de fácil acceso: tren o camión desde Madrid.
Ubicación inmejorable, personal muy amable y eficiente. Cuarto amplio, limpio y cómodo, bien iluminado y con excelentes cortinas metálicas para bloquear el candente sol de verano. Baño limpio y bien equipado. Aire acondicionado controlado en el cuarto. Buen clóset, TV y dos sillones individuales. Cuarto silencioso, pero la clave está en solicitar, al hacer la reservación, un cuarto interior, no de los que dan hacia la calle, donde hay mucho movimiento. Con refrigerador y pequeño espacio para alacena, lo que, junto con la existencia de tiendas muy cerca, me permitió ahorrar mucho haciendo mis desayunos y algunos otros alimentos en el cuarto. Único detalle: acceso no cómodo a la tina, donde está la regadera, principalmente para personas con dificultad para caminar o levantar mucho las piernas.
4 out of 5
by Cesar from Burgos

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ya habíamos estado antes en este hotel y nos gustó mucho, las habitaciones amplias, acogedoras y bien decoradas. Pero esta última vez al pedir cama de matrimonio nos dijeron que sólo tenían disponible la habitación de la última planta. Esta habitación no estaba bien, no era como las otras, más pequeña, vieja y el baño también viejo. Por lo demás el hotel es recomentable,nos gusto mucho y en pleno centro de Salamanca. Muy bien hubicado. A menos de 100 metros de la Plaza Mayor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't stay here if you have a car.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: By the time we got to the hotel we were pretty grumpy. The hotel clerk was so professional and nice; he did an excellent job turning things around.
Cons: If you are looking for luxury, this isn't it. If being centrally located is important and you want quiet, clean, and friendly, I recommend the Rua.
Location: Plaza Mayor, shopping, restaurants, the University
For an inexpensive hotel, the Rua was fine. The room was small, but to be expected in a European hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet in the morning was nice. The only issue we had is that we had a car. Our fault for not checking out the parking situation - which is truly awful in the center of Salamanca. The street the Rua is on is a walking street only, so we couldn't drive up, leave our bags and ask where to park. After driving around for almost an hour, we found a parking garage many blocks away and had to drag our luggage through the city. My advice - if you have a car, find a hotel with parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The staff at this hotel are very helpful and welcoming. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The breakfast is good. The rooms are spacious.