Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico

Beautiful hotel. Best location!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. decor, location, service, amenities and food.
Location: Its right next to the Serrano avenue which has great luxury shopping. We were able to walk to lunch and dinner a couple of nights making it ideal.
The hotel was beautiful, with old european charm and every modern amenity you could ask for. The service is impeccable from the moment you pull in. The room was spacious and we loved the decor. We had a chance to eat at both the breakfast restaurant and the chinese restaurant (Tse Yang) on the premises and loved both. The terrace bar outside is cozy and inviting and the food delicious. We had absolutely no complaints, and were ideally located in the city. We are looking forward to returning to this property next time were in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Villa Magna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Villa Magna. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Your comments will be shared with the staff and I hope you will regard the Villa Magna as your hotel in Madrid and hope you will visit us as often as you like. We will make every effort to make your stay comfortable. My appreciation, once again, for taking the time to register and share your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva

The very best of Madrid.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Impecable service at the perfect location in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Villa Magna. I cannot tell you how delighted I am to read your comments following your recent stay with us, which I have shared with the staff. Over the past forty years, the Villa Magna has remained committed to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Madrid! Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Best hotel choice! Totally recommended. Service is outstanding. Location too. The room was spacious, clean and beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Over all very good I was expecting the rooms to be larger. Very good personal service and excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent hotel walking distance to shopping and restaurants museums etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Hotel Villa Magna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your overall experience of the Villa Magna during your stay was good! We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR.

Best Hotel in Madrid. Great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is the best hotel to stay in Madrid. Great staff, very clean property, good beds and air conditioner. The staff is excellent. Has a good Asian restaurant (tse yang) in the back of the hotel you can walk through a hall and go into El Corte Inglés department store. I can say only good things about this place and I come to Madrid yearly.