Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, would definitely stay there again!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great visit from start to end. Hotel is in a quiet location with easy transport links to the city centre, airport and football stadium etc. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if travelling to Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel next to avenida de American metro

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The terrible stink of sewage coming out of AC at night
Location: Right next to avde America metro that connects purple brown and red lines And There is a Carefour grocery store a bit north on principe de vergara
The location is great being right next to the Avenid de America metro that connects red brown and purple lines that can take you to the main places. I stayed here because of a meeting at Féria de Madrid and it was super close with one hop on purple and couple of hops on pink . The Madrid metro is amazing has so many levels and so many connections you are never too far from metro stops . Because of the meeting that attracted a lot of people the priced were jacked up and rooms in this area were at a premium so I payed 325 per night and so I stayed in a nice top floor room with balcony. The room was good size clean, comfy bed and the balcony was great .unfortunately the first night I awoke at 5 am in a terrible smell of sewage that was unbearable. After some investigation I realized The AC was bringing The smell in so I turned it off and from then on I kept the door open at night to circulate air.the smell stillcould be felt coming from the light fixtures in the ceiling but at least it was bearable. The breakfast is very good and worth the 20 bucks and the restaurant staff is very attentive The hotel is close to a Carrefour that I stayed north on principe de vergara and is stocked with everything you want Avenida de America also has a bus station conection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Chic Hotel, Nice stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: quiet location.
Nice hotel, close to transport link to get to the city centre. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Room and facilities were good and rooms serviced every day. Not a huge range to eat for room service and minibar quite expensive, local shop not too far though. Great location and nice local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the public transport. Staffs are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Nice hotel close to good transport links

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet and great AC.
Cons: Slippery shower floor. Kettle with tea/coffee.
Location: A few small local shops, fast food outlets and restaurants nearby. Post office. Metro station with more than one line and a bus station.
Chosen for out of city centre location (quieter and cheaper) but close to good transport links (Ave. de America Metro station). Stayed for 5 nights on a short break in August. Parking, gym and restaurant not used, therefore, not reviewed. Staff were friendly, bi lingual, my Spainish is almost none existent, and competent. Check in/out was swift and unfussy. Room TV and hotel wi-fi both worked great. The room was a decent size, clean, quiet and most importantly had great AC. Only quibble was the shower floor was slippery although overall the shower and bathroom were really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon.

When can we come back?

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Perfect location. Lovely shower. Helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
All staff were very helpful and receptive to our requests and many could assist us in English which helped us considerably. There was much variety of foods for the breakfast and staff for this were very attentive. The location was good for getting to the centre of Madrid - close to many metro stations and bus stops. We had walked to such places as Retiro Park, museums and even Plaza del Sol - though they were longer walks. Many cafes and bars in close proximity and lots of different shopping to experience as well..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel with good transport links

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: It is clean and attractive. Although on a main road it was quiet and peaceful.
Cons: There should be a Kettle in the room for making tea early in the morning instead of going downstairs to fetch boiling water.
Location: The hotel is on a main road. So was easy to find direct public transport to attractions. There were a few cafes, Bars and a corner shop in the area.
We stayed for five nights. Comfortable room.When we told them that we were not happy with the allocated room on the first floor, they immediately transferred to a room on the top floor overlooking the city, which was quite nice. Staff were friendly & helpful and went out of their way to help finding most important attractions to visit as well as finding the best public transport links. This was crucial to overcome our language barrier. Breakfast was a bit pricey and mediocre. Inadvertently I left my camera charger in the room, I tried in vain several times to contact the hotel on the phone but failed. I hope they will respond to my letter. Giving the email address on their site would have been a big bonus in a situation like this. Over all we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

Good location on the edge of Barrio Salamanca

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Only inconvenience was the fact that you had to climb a short flight of stairs 8-10 steps with bags since Hotel did not have bell boys on duty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff & nice room - would recommend.