Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel is walking distance to the train station & ventas. City center is not walking distance you will need to take train/bus/taxi. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice, but it is not in the City Center.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It clean
Very good hotel. But It is not in the City Center. It is closed to two metro station. From the airport is better option to take a cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend (3 nights, 3 days) and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Madrid. My partner and I arrived at the hotel around 11am and even though it stated on our email confirmation we would not be able to check in until 3pm we were offered a room as soon as we arrived. The hotel itself is so clean and immaculate. The room was spacious with a big double wardrobe and a comfy bed. There is a bar area and restaurant, we didn't eat in the restaurant but had a few drinks in the bar area. We paid for the breakfast on our first morning at the hotel however it wasn't all that great and was very expensive! €35.50 for two of us just a continental buffet and my partner has bacon and sausages. Much better to go off into madrid and find a cafe. The pool area is very minimal however does the job for a city break where you are not necessarily sunbathing all day every day. Was nice enough to chill for a couple of hours and cool off in the pool. The staff are helpful however struggle to speak much English which made it tricky sometimes. The hotel is quiet and is about a 10-15min taxi ride into the centre of Madrid. There are taxis that wait right outside the hotel which is perfect for just jumping in one when you're ready. The taxi into Madrid cost us around €10 each time, unfortunately the metro stop nearest us was closed for works. overall our stay was perfect. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Definitely go there

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Silent and safe neighborhood and just near the metro, wonderful staff, wonderful rooms and gym and swimming pool, and fooodd waaaw, amazing tasty rich buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in August. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Prices very reasonable. Only a 5 minute walk to 'Ventas' metro station. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First trip to Madrid

Posted Aug 4, 2017
A fabulous peaceful base for a first time trip to Madrid with my daughter. Everything was done to make us feel welcome and my daughter loved the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel well located

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and neighbourhood
Cons: Bar needs more "panache"
Location: Take 53 to city centre in no time
Well located hotel. Some facilities, very interesting for a city hotel such as swimming pool. Good breakfast, and small bar, but many facilities around
5 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Amazing Hotel, excellent staff, good ubication 100% Recommendable.