Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, noisy and smelly room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great location, grand lobby, lovely building.
Cons: Resolution of complaints. Informing guests if there will be noise, and letting them know at what time works would start and finish.
Location: Very beautiful city.
The hotel itself and lobby are beautiful and reception were polite on our arrival, although our room wasn't ready when we arrived (until 3pm). Our room smelled of cigarettes, especially the bathroom for some reason. We chose to ignore this as we thought it would pass, but it didn't. We were woken very early by extremely noisy roadworks right outside our window. The hotel were aware of the works but did not warn us on our arrival. On mentioning it to reception on check-out, we were told it would be 'written down' for future reference with little attempt at an apology. Unhappy with this I also mentioned the bad smell in the room. The response to this was no apology, but simply 'our entire hotel is non-smoking'. Again, not a satisfactory response and therefore I doubt there was any attempt to resolve either issue in time for the arrival of the next guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A deux pas du coeur historique de Salamanque. Très bel hôtel, cependant les chambres mériteraient d'être rénovées.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: proximity to the main drag and action.
Close to the center and to most of the actions. Comfortable and nice although not a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salamanca

Repetiría sin lugar a dudas

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación, y el personal que trabaja en el.
Cons: el aparcamiento del hotel, me parece lamentable que te cobren por meter el coche
Location: La ubicación perfecta, andando se puede ver todo.
Todo perfecto, el personal encantador, la habitación limpia y amplia, sin ningún ruido. Muy bien situado. Todo estaba perfecto, volvería a repetir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
As pleasant a three days allowed. It helps with perfect weather. Great helpful staff. Very good English speaking. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Enrique from Barcelona

Cómodo para visitar el centro

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel perfecto para visitar el centro a pie en familia. Con garaje para llegar en coche.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from Belfast

Salamanca in May

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was near the cathedrals and very convenient. It is however not very accessible for those with mobility difficulties as the front door requires you to go up around a dozen steps ( including with cases) and the breakfast room is in the basement ( down a flight of stairs). Otherwise great. We had a premium room with h a balcony at the front which was worth paying extra for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels