Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I always stay there when I go to Salamanca. Wonderful hotel in the center of this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caserta

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Ottima soluzione per chi decide di visitare la città stando già comodamente a pochi passi dai principali attrattori turistici (cattedrali, università, plaza major, museo LISA, ..) . L'Hotel è in zona pedonale e chi arriva in auto deve chiedere istruzioni per arrivare al parcheggio dell'hotel che è situato al piano inferiore ma è accessibile dal vicolo retrostante (calle de l'horno). Il mio navigatore non riportava questa calle. Consigliabile contattare la reception. Le stanze sono comode ed allineate con il confort che ci si aspetta da un 4 stelle. Personale gentile ed ambiente accogliente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Awesome location next to Cathedral

Posted Jun 17, 2016
When I booked the room at NH Puerta de la Catedral, I had no idea it was literally across the street from the door to the cathedral tower. Our room faced inward away from the cathedral, but in Salamanca, who would care? We spent most of our time walking around the old city that is all around this beautiful hotel. Our room was very large and included a shower and a bathtub in the full marble bathroom with separate WC. The bed was a true queen size and very comfortable. Coffee was provided with the coffee maker. We loved everything about our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

The best location in town

Posted Jun 8, 2016
pretty well located and a very nice and clean hotel . Just couldn't be better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hilfe beim Gepäck
Location: Stadtbesichtigung
gute Lage, zentral in der Stadt, sehr gutes Fr+ühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Maria V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ed from Vermont

Very chic hotel in the renovated monastery in a gr

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was extremely well relocated for doing the beautiful citybut very difficult to find and parking was a challenge even though it was available from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Texas , USA

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Not a problem in the hotel. The staff was very Friendly, accommodations very Nice, the bed was very comfortable, and the location is great.
4 out of 5
by Raquel from Valencia

Hotel muy céntrico y tranquilo.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy céntrico y bonito. Habitación amplia. Un poco incomodo acesso a cuarto de baño por tener que bajar tres escalones. Pocos acessorios de aseo personal. Hay bidet pero no hay toallas para su uso. Almohadas para mi gusto personal muy incomodas. Solicité de plumas pero No había. Parking estrecho pero con acesso directo a las habitaciones. Desayuno buffet normal. En general Buena relación calidad precio.