Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Location and Charm

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel, well appointed. Location was perfect: within the old city, walking distance to everything, but at a lovely quiet end of the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just great

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great value and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great Hotel - really comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Super location in a comfortable hotel. Modern, large, very clean and appointed rooms and super breakfast. Pleasant staff.
Cons: No complaints at all. Breakfast was very good- even eggs made to order.
Location: Next to the Cathedral and three blocks from the Nuevo Plaza. Lots of resturants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico

nice hotel, good service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location
the city of Salamanca is very nice, good food. The city of SALAMANCA is beautiful at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable quiet hotel in the old city which is spectacular. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room with a private balcony but didn't get one. The air con didn't work properly either. We stayed here before, this time it was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the ancient part of city Close the Univrsity

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Be careful as some rooms have steps inside Better keep some lights to avoid falling down case you need to gonthe bathroom during night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Initial Problems Overcome

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Instructions to bypass the street closures would have been greatly appreciated.
Location: Salamanca is a smallish college town. The hotel was right on the Main Street and you could walk just about anywhere.
We drove to Salamanca and had a huge issue driving to the hotel because streets were closed for a festival. However, after we parked and climbed the hill to the hotel, the person at the front desk gave us instructions to get around the closures. We thought that if they knew there was going to be an issue they should have sent out a mass email with the alternate route. However, once we checked in everything was fine. The room was lovely and clean and right in the centre of the old city. Lots of up hills and down hills but the town was filled with people for the festival. It was the biggest street party I've ever seen! We toured during the day and partied at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN, USA

Good first impression but "ants alert"

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Awesome location and good first impression of the hotel room. But our room (102) was filled with ants intruding the suitcases. Hotel gave a new room but no offer of help in moving or taking care of ants in our luggages let alone any compensation for inconvenience (2hr war with ants and moving) or damage to our clothes. Would be hesitant to recommend due to above experience although location and hotel facilities in general are good.