Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, great town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Air conditioning was poor, did not work consistently
Location: Attractions, great cathedrals and town square
Great position with great views of city. Nice facilities and good hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Excelente estadia.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Boa localização, instalações limpas, espaçosas e confortáveis. Exatamente o que se espera de um Parador.
Cons: Nos três dias em que estivemos no hotel, a pessoa que preparava os omeletes no salão do café-da-manhã foi bastante rude e sempre estava de mau humor.
Location: O hotel fica fora do centro monumental e, portanto, um pouco afastado das principais atrações turísticas (cerca de 20 min a pé e menos de 5 de carro).
A estadia no Parador de Salamanca foi bastante agradável. O hotel tem uma vista magnífica, é limpo e confortável, com espaços amplos e decoração sóbria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but price did not reflect Expedia quote

Posted May 14, 2016
Good but disappointed that price higher than Expedia quoted
5 out of 5
by Richard from Alvor Portugal

Very good hotel with excellent parking

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel with excellent parking. Large comfortable rooms with very good wifi. Ideal hotel for business people or those wanting a quiet hotel. Prices are very reasonable and you get a very good breakfast choice. Lack of a tea making facility in the room was disappointing but we were there only for the one night. Nothing much outside the hotel so a 15 minute walk into the town would be required for any good bars / restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. I would criticise the heavily starched bed linen that irritated both of us. Finer quality cotton would be preferred.
4 out of 5
by virginia from Madrid

bastante bien excepto la cama supletoria

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Un parador no defrauda. Detalles muy cuidados en todo. Sólo cabe destacar un inconveniente, la cama supletoria, que es un sofá cama, y era inaceptable, ya que estaba lleno de bollos. Mi hijo de 7 años tuvo que dormir conmigo en mi cama de 1,05 y no usar el sofá
5 out of 5
by William from London

Excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was just an overnight stay so really cannot comment on the neighbourhood. But very pleasant anyway.
5 out of 5
by Josué from São Paulo - Brasil

Parabéns pelo serviço

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Parabéns a todos!
5 out of 5
by valter

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima estadia e funcionários educados.
4 out of 5
by Hugh from Rotterdam

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
No food service of any type before 20.30 other than a toastie supplied by a friendly barman. Not expected in a 4* hotel, particularly after a long day driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Well situated for seeing the city

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The bedrooms and the spacious public rooms
Location: The location, being on a hill, provided a great view of the city, a joy to see when lit up at night.
We visited in April 2015 and really enjoyed our stay in the Parador. Our room was exceedingly comfortable and spacious with comfortable mattress. Car parking was free, a bonus in a Spanish city. The walk from the Parador into town was about 10 minutes downhill but obviously a bit of a slog coming back. There was a lack of restaurants at which to eat close by, so we had to return to town in the evening where there was an abundance of choice. If we ever revisit Salamanca, we would definitely stay here again.