Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Russell Williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, CA

A truly first class hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is truly first class, in every respect. The rooms are beautiful, functional, well supplied, spotlessly clean, perfectly insulated with inner door - so not even a sound from the halls, with excellent temperature control and windows that open, should one wish. The breakfast is supplied with a wide variety of food from seasonal fresh fruit, through the full range of cereals, breads, cold meats, excellent cheeses and even, regional specialities, such as blood sausage. There are good eggs and bacon, prepared by a chef, at your request, in the breakfast room. To finish, there is a wonderful range of pastries, to be enjoyed with Spanish coffee or Nespresso, as you prefer. If there is any negative, it is that the hotel is on the south bank of the river and so not easily accessible from the city, by foot (a 25 to 30 minute walk). On the other hand, there is a wonderful view of the city from the bedrooms and as there is good, well located public parking in the city, driving is easy. We would return to Salamanca, just to stay in this hotel and, likely, will, as the city is well worth more than one visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable view

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. The staff was welcoming. The location was excellent with easy access and large parking area. The view of Salamanca is stunning. Pay the extra for a city view. You will stay up until they turn the lights ou at 12.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This time disappointed

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and always been pleased with the service etc. When we checked in the reception started asking where the child was as apparently our room was for three people. Not our mistake at all,but did not like his attitude. Also had to complain because there were hairs in the bathroom around the door and the bath.. Not nice. Otherwise everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning view, easy to find, large car park.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
A great location, with stunning views of the cathedral and beautiful Salamanca from the public areas of the hotel. A very easy and pleasant walk from the hotel to the town. Very large car park at the hotel, and easy to find from the motorway. An excellent stop-off en-route to southern Spain, or Portugal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Lovely hotel with a spectacular view of Salamanca

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view from the hotel and our room was fabulous, by day and night. The room was huge. Breakfast was excellent
Cons: We booked the hotel as it had a gym but the gym was out of use for the whole of our 3 night stay
Location: Salamanca is a lovely city. We were there during the Feria so there was lots going on in addition to the historical sights including a fabulous firew
Lovely hotel in a great location, just a short walk from the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, great town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Air conditioning was poor, did not work consistently
Location: Attractions, great cathedrals and town square
Great position with great views of city. Nice facilities and good hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by john from Silkstone Common South Yorks

Paradise in a Paradore

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. We have visited the hotel before and brought friends this time who thought it was great. All staff were very helpful, the meals were superb and waiting staff also. You have some very helpful young waiters.. Bar staff friendly and professional. Reception staff also very good - a smile would be helpful there... Overall a great place to stay, we shall be back!!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Chatham

Salamanca

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed short stay in this beautiful city. Well worth a visit