Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Contemporary hotel in good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a comfortable and contemporary hotel in a nice part of Madrid. It's located in leafy streets with lots of boutiques, restaurants and bars. It doesn't have lots of facilities but it's modern and clean and convenient for a short stay. It's well located close to a number of metro stops that take you to central locations. Very happy with the hotel and although we liked the look and feel of our room we'd have preferred one without a sloping roof that we kept bumping our heads on!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by maria , Hotel Management
Dear June, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you stay, overall, has been a nice experience. We hope see you soon again. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager.
1 out of 5
by Haude

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotell is really bad, rooms are in bad shape
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear Haude, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for family

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
good for family vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Average room and hotel. Very good value. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Perfect location. Great staff and rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Floor materials....
Not much to add. Great place to be in the trendiest area of the city. Only complain: noise in the room, because of the material used on the floor. You walked, it claps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by artgallery@petitpalace.com, Hotel Management
Dear Raah, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Santiago

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Santiago, Gracias por compartir su opinión! Nos alegra que haya tenido una grata experiencia en nuestro hotel. Estaremos encantados de recibirles de nuevo en Petit Palace Art Gallery. Atentamente, María García Jefa de Recepción
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from RSM, California

Sisters Trip

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to walk to shopping, and center of city. Metro close. Retiro park just 3 blocks away- go there! It's beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear RSM, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very happy that your had have a nice stay and you enjoyed our great location. Will be a pleasure see you soon again in Petit Palace Art Gallery. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope see you soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager artgallery@petitpalace.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff, Somewhat Spartan Room

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, just blocks from high end shopping and from the Retiro, the large park in the center of Madrid. Walking distance to all major museums and other attractions (and to public transportation if one would rather ride). Funky lobby, wonderfully helpful staff, but somewhat spartan accommodations and amenities (e.g., shampoo, soap). Would expect a hotel of this caliber to have a fitness center; it doesn't (although they do have an arrangement to use a gym a few blocks away for a day fee).