Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Apr 30, 2018
From the staff to the decor to the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, everything about this property is on point. The location is perfect, it is Located in a beautiful street in Salamanca neighborhood, so it has a “home” feel. Hands down the best boutique hotel in Madrid right now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Excellent experience. I would recommend it with my eyes closed. The location is the best in the city and you can walk to everywhere from here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
All perfect, buy for a 5 star you always need to be picky, so... The room was a bit weird with the ceiling being diagonal but it was gewat
5 out of 5
by Steve

Nicest hotel with the nicest staff

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel with wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, and great breakfast buffet in a perfect location in the Salamanca neighborhood. We are going to check back in tomorrow because we enjoyed it so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Guests Experience Esperanza R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you indeed for relaying your most positive feedback of your recent stay. It was likewise a pleasure for us to have ensure for your best care and attention throughout your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our team members did their best to ensure your daily adventure was exciting and worthwhile. We aim to make every stay memorable with our personalized service and bespoke experience. Your recognition is very motivating for us to keep up our good work and improve further. From all of us at Hotel Unico, we thank you for your wonderful review and hope to host you again soon! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Estimado Sr. Jorge, Muchas gracias por su notable valoración. Me agrada enormemente saber que disfrutó tanto de su estancia con nosotros. Esperamos poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto. Quedo a su entera disposicion para todo lo que pueda necesitar. Un cordial saludo, Jacobo R Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017
Dear valued guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and the rest of the travellers. I am delighted to learn we have met all your expectations. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Jacobo R Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Best hotel to stay in Madrid

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location; walking distance to most major sightseeing and shopping areas in Madrid. Very friendly hotel staff, upgraded our room at arrival due to my birthday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

On the spot

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice staff, good breakfast and fine sitting rooms, (smalish..) but skylight-only room ruins experience.
5 out of 5
by GianCarlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Martin

Maintenance

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the area, the hotel decoration is beautufull Unfortunatly there were many things they didnt work properly, like, hot water, internet, tv controls at the gym I think it needs maintenance