Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Gym was ok, not great
Great location, staff, breakfast, and rooms!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Needs better management.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazed that a 5 star Relais and Chateau hotel has no one to greet you upon arrival. My 78 year old husband and I had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs to the lobby ourselves only to find one person at reception who couldn't acknowledge us until he finished a very lengthy telephone call. Our room was very small but the king bed was very comfortable. The hotel lobby was very nice compared to the room floors with dodgy and dark corridors. The concierge gave us a great local restaurant suggestion. Expected to sit in the garden after coming home from dinner but the tables were littered with bottles and the restaurant was closed. Smart area with luxury shops and nice streets to stroll.
5 out of 5
by enrique

5 star boutique hotel near the best stores.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
excellent choice if you want 5 star service at a discount to the big chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Warm, charming and beautiful hotel, perfect area

Posted Jun 25, 2017
From the moment i arrived i knew i was in for a real treat. As a global business executive I am privileged to stay in many great hotels around the world and particularly enjoy small local luxury hotels if possible. Unico is on of the best i have experienced. the staff was amazingly attentive, almost like luxury Tokyo, but left you alone in just the right way. the common space is really well appointed and the rooms sheer decadence. I also loved the location. it is nestled in the best neighborhood of Madrid and is in easy walking distance to the best restaurants, shopping and the museum district. it is a guaranteed good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Expedy

Great location and top service

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here, and do not think I will change it for another hotel. The Staff is very well trained and friendly. Rooms always clean and in very good condition, breakfast is very good and the area is the best in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice holiday stay at Unico Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

nice neighborhood, delicious breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: comfortable room with cute amenities such as nespresso coffee and nice bath products
Cons: the gym is modest...
Location: walking distance from Retiro Park, Reina Sofia and Prado Museums, and the best restaurants in Madrid, such as Paraguas, Amazonico, Ten con Ten...
Very nice hotel, staff was very well trained and helped us with restaurant suggestions and reservations. Breakfast was delicious! would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels