Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Shopping+in+Madrid+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great+place+for+shopping+and+good+food.+The+hotel+was+perfectly+located+for+walking.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

A gem in Madrid

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Room size, comfortable beds even the foldout couch for our teenager.
Very high standards throughout from the helpful reception desk - giving useful points of interest to the convenient parking in the basement. ( wish the parking had been included in the price of the room ). We found the location very convenient - even though it was not dead centre. - the extra walk was worth it for the peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

visiting Madrid

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet and out of the hustle and craziness of the city. Easy to find.
Cons: Maybe two people at the front desk. although they make every effort to assist and still being polite to those who might be waiting,
Wanted to visit Madrid, this hotel was recommended by a friend. It is in a upscale area of Madrid near the Park and walking distance to the Padro and other museums. Also upscale designer shopping, trendy malls and restaurants Not a tourist hub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Madrid is beautiful! The hotel is in very good condition and great location. The staff is amazing, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Park Retiro and retail stores

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is a nice hotel. The staff accommodated us with two of our three rooms at 12:00 p.m. for a very early check in. The first day you get complimentary drinks from the mini-bar. You get to order the pillows you desire such as soft, firm, down etc. from a pillow list which is the first time we have been provided this option. The room was clean, bathroom was stocked with all necessities in case you forgot your toothbrush, combs, shampoo, etc. and there is a shoe shining kit in your room. The rooms also have a kitchen, sink, microwave, hotplates, dishes, pots, and everything you need to cook meals. This part of the room closes with a wall so you cannot tell it is even in your room. The resturuant at the hotel serves good meals and it is a nice ambience. The hotel is located near Retiro Park and all the high retail stores. I would definitely return when back in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I travel all over the world and stay in many types of hotels. I think that this has to be one of my top picks for best hotel for the most affordable price. I personally would choose this hotel over any hotel I've stayed in in any city. I wish they all could be like this. Thank you for the accomadations and wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice modern and clean hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful. Centrally located within Madrid - near the park. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel for two people, not three people

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, and quality breakfast
Cons: Need to provide a quality bed for the third person.
This is a comfortable hotel overall, but not for three people. You pay a premium for the third person for a sofa bed. It turns out you have a back pain in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great hotel with great staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, hotel accommodates and the breakfast buffet was outstanding
Cons: Only complaint is for rooms with a terrace. AC does not stay on if exterior doors are open. Am sure that is something they could address.
Location: Lots of options within 15-20 min walk. Cabs are plentiful and very cheap
We booked a triple and then upgraded to suite prior to arrival. Suite was much larger and had terrace. Very high end appointments throughout hotel and rooms. Service was outstanding starting with front desk and extending through to the café where we had a delicious breakfast feast. This is NOT your typical hotel breakfast. Lots of hams, cheeses, juices, breads, to choose from and the food was muy deliciosa! Buy the breakfast. You will not get one any finer for the price. Gal who works (hard) in the café actually hugged us when we left and thanked us. I have never received such wonderful treatment at ANY hotel, including Ritz and Weston. Front desk personnel make every effort to ensure guests are taken care of. Because we left the last day prior to café opening they actually packed us a "picnic" consisting of food to go in their signature bags so we would have something to eat on the way to the airport. I would go back here in a heartbeat and strongly recommend. Distance to museums, etc is about a 15 min walk but easy to get to. Cabs are very cheap, under $10 Euro anywhere so a real bargain and they don't expect tips (we did anyway).
5 out of 5
by Denisse

Nice place

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice experience. Ramblas is a loud place, but amazingly I didn't hear a thing while in my room. The staff is very nice and helpful.