Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Comfortable, rich breakfast, great location Close to metro, 20 minutes walk to puerta de sol and all major attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and location BUT

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great hotel and location but rooms need to be cleaned better. Dust on all corners of the room Table was not cleaned well You could see that housekeeping does a Quick brush clean of the room Other else it would have been a perfect experience Returning to same hotel again today for two more nights hope it would be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great little hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: short walk to the large and beautiful Retiro Park plus numerous restauraunts, shops, transportation
I have stayed in another Vincci hotel in Madrid and like this even more. Location is good, staff are wonderful, and the shared facilities are very nice. The breakfast really put me over the top. I thought the selection and taste were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The people working there are great , good location , egrets rooms I had an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Close to shopping street , little bit further from the city centre but plenty around the area and still could walk in .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is superb

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very confortable and well design bathroom. Near metro station and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breafast included. The first time it included breakfast and it was great! Unfortunately, the second stay didn't include it.
Location: Shops, metro station, museums, restaurants.
This is the second time I book this hotel because it offers a great value, great location and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Marshall

My Stay in Madrid, Spain July 2017.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located in the Barrio Salamanca area and it very near Parque de Retiro (Retiro Park)., which reminds me of a smaller version of Central Park in New York. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Although it is named 4 star hotel, in fact, it is equivalent to a 3 star one in terms of quality and facilities. The elevators are rather old and slow, the lobby is small and not good looking. Room facilities are poor: no complimentary water, no boiling kettle, no complimentary coffee and tea; toiletries are low quality and few. In comparison with the same 4 star hotels in Germany, Italy and Czech where I have ever stayed, this hotel is very expensive. This time I paid 170 USD/night, but in other countries I paid only a half and enjoyed more. It is a very bad experience I have ever had !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels