Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottingham

Close to motorway with good evening meal

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner was excellent. Unfortunately, for us, bedroom had low beams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peckham, London

Good stop over.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel is friendly and great value. Good restaurant too. Would recommend. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chef run hotel near motorway

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome and the menu choice
Cons: The hotel name in very fine lettering difficult to spot. Luckily the natal put us right.
Location: Just south of Orleans at Salbris
Overnight stop en route to Dordogne run by chef and his wife. Lovely dinner of seasonal specialities for the french clientele..
4 out of 5
by Chris from St Peter Port

Friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful friendly owner proprietor. Excellent dinner and good breakfast. Rooms slightly tired but full of character. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Norfolk

Good overnight stop

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal over night stop when heading north/south through France.Good in house restaurant with safe parking.
5 out of 5
by robin du bois from cumbria

brilliant spot

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
a great place with great people and great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitstable kent uk

Can't recomend highly enough Excellent staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
You don't get many hotels where owner meets u in the car park to welcome you And takes the effort to speak your language at all times The food was superb Hotel clean and tidy as well as attractive Can't praise highly enough
5 out of 5
by Rosalie from London

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location for our drive from Calais to the Lot region. We enjoyed the charming garden restaurant for evening drinks and dinner. Excellent and friendly service and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Yorkshire

All round excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect overnight stop. Friendly staff trying really hard. We had a three person room with the third person having their own separate room and proper bed. Food excellent evening and breakfast with lots of homemade stuff proudly made by the chef. Will certainly stay there again.
1 out of 5
by KAY from AUSTRALIA

RUDE PEOPLE NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay at this Hotel/Restaurant was spoilt by the inappropriate comments from the owner when we were ordering our meal in the restaurant. I'm sure we have a cultural clash involved, but where I come from the customer who is eating and paying for the food has every right to order what ever they want from the menu, and not be berated by staff for doing so. As we sat in the restaurant eating our meal, this woman was rude enough to talk about us to the other customers in the restaurant. I'm presuming she didn't realise we could understand French. It don't matter if the room ok, I would never recommend this place because of their attitude. Theses people need to get over themselves and cater to all.