Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sipho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had the suite overlooking the bay and enjoyed the space. Could relax on the balcony and watch the activity on the water. Breakfast was good and enjoyed the supper.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Fabulous stay at Protea Hotel Saldanah Bay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic, the staff were friendly and professional. This is the first time I go to an establishment and have not one complaint, everything was excellent. So with this, I would like to thank the staff of Protea Hotel Saldanah Bay, especially the receptionist who has booked us in and assisted with all our requests throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa Jody

Great friendly hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights. The hotel staff were excellent as much as waiting staff were a little on the slow side with drinks, overall, the staff were excellent and very friendly. The snoek wrap was really good. I had an issue with my room and I was moved immediately and well taken care of. I would definitely come back..
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good and scenic position Central to attractions in the area but not much in Saldanha itself Parking a bit congested at times but security people around to watch so not too serious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and peacefull

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. Breakfast very good. Menu for rooms and over all very expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had concern with car that needed to park outside but there were guards on te
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely gem in Saldanha

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Experience was excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and a pleasure to spend time in.