Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JESUS MANUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

September stay at the Residencial Marisela

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayer at the Hotel for eight days I found it to be very basic, but clean and although there were many other guests I found it to be quiet, the staff were friendly and very helpful, I had free use of a safe deposit box. Check out time was 12 noon. The hotel stored my luggage free of charge until I collected that evening and organised a taxi to take me to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from london

Residencial Marisela

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: quick access from aeroport via aerobus (saldanha) or metro (saldanha or saint sebastian). Very cheap price, I paid about 20 pound per day.
Cons: carpet was quite dirty. My room didn't have rubbish bin
Location: next to hotel is supermarket with food and small restaurant inside, post office, couple coffee shops, starbucks, metro stations
Cheap budget hotel, placed in quiet street next to main street leading to old centre of Lisbon Hotel for people who don't expect luxury and don't want to pay a lot of for room. I would give 2.5nstars on 5
3 out of 5
by Alexandre from Toronto

Close to all see sights in Lisbon.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good Value for your money, if you are not picky! Missed a Refrigerator to put some drinks. But No complains. Hotel is in the hearth of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Cheap and you feel it

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Quality of the rooms
Location: There's a beautiful park when you can walk around while you are waiting for your room to be prepared
We had to change our plans during a trip in Portugal and we needed a room just for one night. We chose the cheapest solution and we got what we paid for: a tiny dark room in an old structure. A couple of issues: we had problems with the water (we were able to get only the cold one) and we were asked to wait for an hour during the check-in (we arrived at 6 pm) to have the room arranged. Anyway, the price is very low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was worse than a hostel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I usually stay at hostels so was expecting similar quality but the room/bed was terrible. I had to sleep with a towel underneath me at night due to basically sleeping on some sort of plastic cover. Also no air flow or fans. Additionally wifi is only available downstairs in a common room.
3 out of 5
by eloy from Miami

Normal

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The hotel does not have free internet. So hot. No fan.
2 out of 5
by danial from newcastle, uk

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is affordable and classified as cheap.. Hence, you can't expect too much from that price.. The location of the hotel is near to the city and metro station
2 out of 5
by Linda

"You get what you pay for"

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels
The "hotel" is really a pension without breakfast. Location is decent with 2 other nicer hotels nearby with happy hours. This one is pretty shabby, cluttered, and cold. Internet access is only by modem and charged. I would not return unless money was very low!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels