Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We needed to check in early and it was no problem. Our room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Pleasant hotel conveniently placed for metro.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, relaxed atmosphere , good location . Staff were pleasant , helpful and accommodating despite being under pressure
Cons: Definitely need more staff on reception. Receptionist serving the reception, serving the bar and dealing with enquiries all at the same time.
Location: Good location, 200 yards or so from PARQUE and PICOAS metro stations. Quite nice to come back after a day in the city to a more relaxed ,quieter area
Just returned after a week in Lisbon. Pleasant , relaxed hotel and all needs catered for. We were on self catering so did not use restaurant facilities but there was a decent sized restaurant there available for breakfasts and dinner in the evening.The staff were pleasant , helpful and could not do enough for you , although at times it appeared there was a shortage of staff available when the bar , reception area got busy. The staff on duty did there best to accommodate everyone, serving drink, phoning taxis, giving information etc. the rooms were reasonable sized, comfortable and cleaned every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

The staff was EXCELLENT.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The beds were good, and the buffet breakfast was very good. Service was always pleasant.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: It was located on a tree-lined street with restaurants and grocery store close by. Easy walk to the mall and Eduardo VII Park.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff was particularly helpful when I had a problem with my airline tickets. I had four people working with me, calling the airlines, and making certain that my tickets, which were inadvertently canceled by the airlines, were reinstated, and I was able to get my boarding passes. It isn't often that a hotel extends this kind of personalized service. They were courteous and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , New York

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel about 3 minutes walk to the blue line and 8 minutes to the yellow line . Friendly and helpful staff . The negatives bed was uncomfortable and only outlet located in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and pleasant. Great breakfast.
Cons: Room too hot,staff did adjust it though. Water not the best to regulate,but this is a problem in other hotels also.
Location: Lots of buses and Metro 5 mins walk. Lisbon is a very interesting place to visit. Castle, promenade,funicular,elevator to upper city.numerous others.
Staff more than helpful. Hotel very clean.Easy for transportation into centre of Lisbon. Lovely breakfast. Very reasonably priced.Stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its a city hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: good breakfast
Location: close to city buses
great and good location with local metro. hop on-off bus stop 10 mins walk away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT WELL PRICED & CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall happy with the hotel - Large bathroom & room - clean etc. The internet connection was not always strong and sometimes struggling to connect - that was the only non positive. I recommend it overall for its quality & price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Terrible internet connection in the rooms; unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. They charge 2.50 euro/night for using the in-room safe: also quite unpleasant. The only good thing is the breakfast. I would avoid it and stay somewhere closer to downtown for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente CA

Planning on returning soon.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, accommodating of special requests, breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: only thing, more power outlets in the room. Simple plug in expanders would be wonderful.
Location: Good location out of the traffic problems of the town center.
Had an excellent experience. Very impressed with the staff and breakfast. Just wish there were more power outlets in the room. Had to unplug the TV to charge phones..