Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best breakfast in a month

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean, the best breakfast we've had in a month of travel for 10euros. Also the best coffee. Centrally located and only a block from bus and metro services. Need to take the metro to get to the river and old town, but this is a nice, quiet neighborhood. Good wifi. Do not get a room on the 8th floor in the summer. The metal roof and siding make it a furnace and the AC can't keep up. We had to move down to the 5th floor which was good, but it had a smaller bed that creaked loudly. The Cave Real restaurant next door is excellent. We enjoyed our stay here and loved the local flavor of the neighborhood- not touristy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was clean, comfortable and beautiful decorated. The staff were friendly. The neighborhood was quiet but a little far from city central. Parking is available but you need to pay extra. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for three nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Modern hotel in central Lisbon

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity of the underground
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Underground from nearby Saldanha station is a very convenient way of getting around the city
Located close to a main underground station (Saldanha) providing good access to main sights and to the airport. Need to change to get to the historic center, which is not within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but the soundproofing in our room was disappointing with too much noise (even normal conversation) coming trough the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient, Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location. Clean and comfortable hotel. Was perfect for my stay. I would stay again.
Cons: I enjoyed it - nothing in particular needs to be improved.
Location: 2 blocks from Saldanha Metro stop - access anything in Lisbon from here.
Great location - very close to the Saldanha Metro station. A Pingo Doce grocery store is only about 3 blocks away, and it is walkable to Marques Pombal, the Gulbenken, and Campo Pequeno (where the old bull ring is, which also has a food court and shopping center). Refrigerator in the room had enough room for me to stock up on some items. The room was spacious. Reasonably quiet. Despite some other reviews, I found the bed to be very comfortable - definitely not as hard as some people claimed, and I got some good sleep. The room was clean. The staff, -- front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, -- were professional and courteous. I took the Metro red line from the Airport to Saldanha - takes about 20 minutes. The Metro has a lot of stairs and not a lot of escalators, but I didn't have a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very good , nice location and friendly staff. Highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and they suggested us very nice places to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Modern hotel close to the underground.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The highlights of the hotel. Decent check out time of 12:00. Good check in time (from 13:00). Good breakfast times (until 10:00, and 10:30 at weekends). Fairly quiet location but still close to good public transport. English language news channels Comfy bed Negative points Leaky shower Noisy air con when on maximum over night View from the window was directly onto the back of private redidencies
4 out of 5
by Aliaksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value, great location!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, quiet, staff.
Cons: Coffee, working refrigerator, ice availability.
Location: Il corte store, Bulkenkian museum, Edward VII parc, Versailles pastelleria, safe and quiet area to walk around at night
Quiet and comfortable hotel near metro station, very clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast but not for coffee, however the Versailles pastelleria nearby is worth the detour. Mini bar never gets cold but you can order ice from room service for 2 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very well located, good value for money

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price
Cons: As indicated, it.could have rooms with furniture to accommodate long stays. Definitely the buffet breakfast can be improved.
Location: With direct access to the metro and the buses and close to a new business area with very fine shopping stores and high quality restaurants.
We stayed 8 days at this hotel. It is very well located, with metro and bus trasportation around the corner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very good bed and window with a great view to the street and neighborhood very suitable for a 2-3 days stay. But for our needs in a relatively long stay of 8 days it was somewhat small as it lacked sufficient space for clothing (it does not have drawers for shirts and underwear). It has a pleasant bar and social area but the breakfast and restaurant was below our expectations compared with other hotels in other cities.