Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

better than expected

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Huge breakfast, and quick clean
Cons: bit tired, but tart it up and price goes up
Not the best, but great value for money. You get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not as bad as expected, but still overpriced.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Cons: Whole facility is run down, in need of decorating and a good clean.
Location: Close to the Trafford Centre, ideal for events.
Was terrified to stay here because of the awful reviews, but the biggest compliment I can give this is that is was 'okay'. With threadbare carpets, faded and worn decor, it feels like the hotel should be somewhere in South America, in the 90s. The room was basic, at best. There was no mattress protector, so you could feel the springs pushing through, and bed covers are pretty poor quality. Bathroom could have done with a good bleach but it wasn't horrendous, the shower 'just' worked and no more. Room amenities have probably been there for at least 25years, and the coffee supplied certainly tasted so. We drove to the Premier Inn for breakfast the next day and it genuinely felt like we had entered a 5 star hotel, so take from that what you will. In reality, it's not awful, it's just not very good. Fine for one night, but don't spend your holiday here.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the money was first class

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Short taxi ride for a night out at the trafford centre
Location: Near the trafford centre £7 taxi fare each way
The hotel was great for the money, room was clean and the breakfast was plentiful and cooked well, great nights stay will book again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Reasonably priced hotel good for business trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Functional & clean - no issues
Location: Location good for Tatton Park
Pleasant stay - great Greek restaurant next door! \There is nothing more to add!!
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from London

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old and will do with refurbishing. Carpet really stinks. Walking down the stairs to you walk pass a male's toilet that is smelly and noisy, One of the beds was sagging. The breakfast is not the best either. I was about to check out the following. I expected better for the money I paid.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Sanjay from Woking

Adequate for 1 night.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly but Hotel needs a good refurb. Very old. TV was the size of a iPad screen. Bathroom was adequate but not luxury. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels. I only stayed 1 night but would not really return again.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Kerwin from London

Mediocre Hotel experience

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated, but the rooms look recently renovated and were clean. Personally I prefer to have a clean room, rather than a fancy hall way if keeps the costs low. Breakfast was very poor, take the room only option. Staff were generally attentive.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Happy stay at this budget hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable room and great breakfast.
Cons: Room facilities/fittings but to be expected and great for what we paid.
Location: Old Trafford cricket stadium short taxi ride
We were staying here because we were going to a concert at Old Traffords Cricket ground and it was a cheap option, plus it offered free parking. The location was ideal, costing us only £6.50 each way in a taxi to the venue. We had a really pleasant stay here, the staff were friendly, the room basic but clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely in an old oak beamed room with a view. Would definitely recommend this stay for a comfortable bolt hole and it was better value than any premier inn and the like.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helsby

One night stopover

Posted May 29, 2015
Needed somewhere cheap near old Trafford cricket club for overnight stay after a gig. Does what it has to and no more. Room clean, breakfast ok, staff need to smile and hotel needs a lick of paint. Would use again.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Llantwit Fardre

Amblehurst Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was cheap and for one night only - in desperate need of a makeover but it was clean. The receptionist showed complete lack of interest and more interested in continuing her conversation with her Polish colleague. Had to fix the TV Arial socket myself but no coffee available in the coffee/tea making condiments. Breakfast was good. As mentioned Cheap and for one night - would I stay again - probably not? - Hotels like this can ruin the reputation of Hotels.com