Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Simple and a great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location! Quiet as well!
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom! And the tub area needs some bleach to get rid of the old in the grout!
We checked in late afternoon and the hotel staff upgraded us to a larger suite! They were very helpful in suggesting eateries! The room was great and we were able to reorganize our packing and actually did a load of laundry right in our room! The suit is a bit utilitarian but being a designer I guess I notice these things more than other people might notice! The tub area needs to be reappointed as the grout aging! Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Hi Raquel many thanks for taking the time to review Quest Sale. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and most certainly appreciate the feedback on the tub. I have put bathroom grouting in a log for our fabulous maintenance man to get in and remove and replace any grout/silicone that looks a little ageing, this is standardly done with our spring cleans as required. Thanks again, we look forward to accommodating you again one day soon. Kind Regards, Hayley and the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Melbourne

Flying Visit

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Booked Quest to attend a wedding Have stayed here before The location is convenient Quick walk to supermarket, & food outlets. Highly recommend Mr Raymond in Sale for breakfast or lunch Great food & excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, thank you for taking the time to review Quest Sale. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also your meal at Mr Raymond, we will happily pass your feedback onto them. Kind Regards the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious apartments
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we hope to see you again one day! Kind Regards, the Team at Quest Sale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Central to the town

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely
Cons: I would change the king beds in the studio apartments to queen beds which would give more room for another chair.
Location: Great for people who like the outdoors
Hotel is close enough to walk to the food areas and coffee shops. We booked the studio room with kitchen facilities but this had only one chair so we couldn't really make use of the facilities unless sitting on the bed to eat. So we upgraded to the one bedroom apartment but this made our stay much more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, thank you for your feedback. Quest Sale try to be as accommodating as possible and have flagged your feedback regarding the Queen beds for our upcoming review. We are glad you made use of our ideal location, Sale certainly has some beautiful places to see! Kind Regards, the Team at Quest Sale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not overly impressed

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Reception Staff were lovely
Cons: Comfy mattress
Location: Central location
We were given the disabled room (we booked a studio apartment, non-smoking) which smelt of smoke when we arrived. I was hoping that paying for a better motel in the area I would get a comfortable bed but it was uncomfortable. Unit was clean and well equipped - but ultimately I wanted a comfy bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by King Regards Hayley & the Team @ Quest Sale, Hotel Management
Firstly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Quest Sale. We are strictly non-smoking in all room types across the property, we do apologise for any smoke smell. Please feel free to report this to us at anytime so we can follow up further. May I also point out our Access Apartments are a larger room type and would have been given as a FOC upgrade. We apologise for any confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newscastle NSW

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Clean and modern. Small room but was fine for an overnight stay. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Sale. We are very proud of our product and like to hear any possible feedback. If you stay with us in the future, we do have the larger room type - the One Bedroom Apartments for any length of stay should you wish. Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, great location
Cons: No
Location: As above
Perfect location for us, staff very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Quest Sale. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Sale

Posted Sep 5, 2015
I got a call to confirm my time of arrival that morning to ensure I wasn't arriving after office hours. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger room. Room was clean and spacious. Had a DVD player if you just wanted a quiet night and DVDs at reception. Next time I'm in Sale I'm defiantly staying at Quest again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Quest Sale. We are very proud of our property and what we have to offer, we appreciate the time taken to review us. DVD's are FOC to hire too if you fancy a quiet night in next time. Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

The front of the hotel is deceiving

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
After checking in, then driving around the corner very modern looking motel and rooms are very nice, I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Sale. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and would love to have you again if you ever find yourself in Sale again! Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable in centre of town

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Wotif
Clean, comfortable and spacious with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient for centre of Sale - close to restaurants, grocery and shops.