Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very comfortable bed and good quality sheets. Staff very extremely friendly and accommodating. Good location, walking distance to a number of cafes and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our comfortable and very spacious beds! We hope to see you again in the future! Ashleigh & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great convenient well appointed

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely place and we were upgraded! Everything was clean, spacious rooms, good quality, generous parking, quiet (even though we were on the main road) There were restaurants within walking distance The staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Ashleigh , Hotel Management
Hi Libby, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your upgrade! We always try to offer free upgrades where possible to be able to show of our fabulously spacious apartments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sale! Ashleigh and the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

magnificent,

Posted Feb 21, 2017
magnificent, best country motel I've stayed in. thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Quest Sale. We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Ashleigh & the Team at Quest Sale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Rooms are very close to each other , entry doors approx 1 metre apart and when other guests enter their rooms at night it is very noisy as access with cards are needed twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Ashleigh , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Sale. All of our doors require a key card swipe as an added security measure for the safety of our guests. I will pass your feedback onto management regarding the noise of these doors. We hope to see you again. Ashleigh & the Team at Quest Sale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
I stayed in Sale for a work trip recently and stayed in a studio. It was very small, but was clean and the location was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited options in Sale

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
I'd say most city based travellers would opt for this place as they know the brand over going to local motels. I've stayed in Sale now in a few local motels and the caravan park over the last 4 years. I thought I might try something a little bit more modern and newer this time . Aside from the higher cost the room was very small, the dishes in the kitchenette were dirty, there was long black hair stuck on the towel rail and near the door frame, the safe didn't work. These are all non subjective things . On the subjective front I found the bed very hard and the pillows like pancakes which makes for a bad nights sleep for me. Don't think I'll bother paying for the brand again and just patronise a local business again next time I'm in Sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The service from the staff was amazing. WE really appreciated the late check out on Sunday morning as one of us was really ill.
Location: The located suited our needs.
Everything about our stay was great. The check-in process was very welcoming and friendly. The late check-out on Sunday morning was very much appreciated as one of us was quite ill. The apartment was great, nice and roomy and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
A last minute booking and only really needed a simple bedroom for the night....and upon arrival was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was amazing! Could not be happier- very clean and comfortable- pity I couldn't stay longer. Thank you for the best $140 spent on accomodation-will definitely come and stay again next visit ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Hi Angela, thank you for your glowing review, it's nice to know you enjoyed your upgrade and your time with Quest Sale! We hope to see you again one day soon. Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last mintute bookings

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This was a last mintute booking of a road trip, it was late and the staff were brill, had a great nights sleep, had a double room on the first floor with bacony, good car park, hotel on the Main Street with all the late take aways
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hayley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Sale, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very central & walking distance to eateries, shops & gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Quest Sale, glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Hayley & the Team at Quest Sale