Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 2, 2018
I didn’t stay the the full term,as the area felt very old and run down. Didn’t feel safe there attall. Also I felt the the owners could of given me back a small refund,rather than saying I booked through Expedia so this can’t happen. I’m sure they could off,as I only stayed 3 days out of the 9 days.Disapointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Jan , Hotel Management
Very sorry you feel this way Antonio and did not enjoy the authentic surroundings of the traditional medina. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in rabat with your friends. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From food to service, it was simply amazing!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay here and again was only here for an evening prior to an early morning flight. Again they met every expectation - From food and drink upon our arrival, to a tour of the riad. The driver coming at 4:45 in the morning was no problem and completely on time. It was an amazing place to stay but it was the food that exceeded expectations on this visit - The food was simply amazing. Differed so much from traditional moroccan food, yet kept the moroccan vibe all the same. It was vegitarian, and my parents were raving about it. The pate will make me come back to dine again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The quietness and the staff
Cons: Communication about the availability and readiness of the room
Location: The location is inside one of the alleys surrounded by local residents, with small markets, and no cars allowed to drop you by the place.
The hotel is nice and the owners making a good job in turning the place into a nice place. The place is quite and the staff is very helpful. The location is in the old town of Sale which is away from Rabat around 3mi, but the taxi drivers won't accept go there for safety and regulations reasons. So, if you decided to book here, just make sure to get to the Sale train station and contact the hotel to arrange for a pickup and drop off. Also, make sure to contact the hotel about your arrival time to have your room ready upon your arrival. The place is not family-friendly
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Lovely Riad

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The Repose is located in Sale, not Rabat. Rabat is across the bay. This riad was in a nice local area and it was not touristy. Very local experience! Hosts, Jan & Rachid are fantastic hosts! They were very attentive to all our needs and extremely accommodating. Rooms were clean, comfortable and cool despite the heat. The only negative is that the Riad is located next to a noisy street and a mosque so it can be loud at times. The dinners are fantastic and all food is locally sourced. Mint tea is amazing! Staff were helpful and fluent in English. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Beautiful riad in residential medina

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful riad; attentive staff; excellent welcome tea and breakfast; spacious and beautiful room; gorgeous, spacious and comfortable terrace; great location if you're up to winding your way through the medina: walk to the beach, take a rowboat across the river, and visit the Rabat Kasbah and souq. Great value!
5 out of 5
by Talel

Unforgettable Service

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in many hotels, but this has been FAR above and beyond the greatest experience I have ever had and opened my eyes to what a true 5-star experience should be. Every small detail was accounted for, from remembering our coffee preferences to running our bags into the room without prompting. We had a massage in the riad and a beautifully prepared romantic dinner during our stay and both were absolutely amazing (and reasonably priced). Jan, the owner and manager, made us feel welcome and gave us some great tips before we even checked in. For the rest of our trip we compared all our stays, many of which were double or triple the price, and none came even close to the experience at The Repose. I cannot say enough good things about our experience and will recommend it to everyone who even mentions they will be travelling to Morocco.
4 out of 5

Good place

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located deep in the Sale old town, and if you arrive by private car, you can just navigate to the nearest road and park along the road side just like what local people do, free of charge. The service is good, and they seems to provide SPA service, although I didn't try. I actually forgot this reservation is payment on arrival, because all my other reservations are fully prepaid. Therefore when I left in hurry, as no one was in the courtyard, I just left the key in the room. Thankfully the hotel is able to charge me with the credit card info provided to guarantee the reservation. Hope this did not bother anyone.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Retreat

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The food and service are impeccable.
Location: Right on the edge of the medina and convenient to parking. Close to the water and ferry to Rabat.
We spent a few days in Fez and had one night in Rabat before flying out of Casablanca. We were so pleased with our choice of stay for our one night in the city. It's a great location in the medina, very convenient to get to and from without having to get caught up in the winding neighborhood. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and generous. The dinner and service are fabulous and the place is absolutely gorgeous. When my partner and I checked in and toured the place, our bedroom had a queen bed. When we returned we were surprised to find the staff had decided to change us to two twin beds. Regardless, it was a pleasant stay with great atmosphere and we would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful place with an English-speaking owner

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were individually decorated and included Moroccan olive soap. Jan knows everything a guest could ask for and she is always available.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. We did find it a bit strange that the rooms don't lock from the outside.
Location: There is a small souk very near and it's a quick tram ride, or rowboat, to Rabat.
Beautiful rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Lots of little touches to make her guests feel welcome. Jan's knowledge of the area and map were very useful. Loved it and wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repose will be a highlight of your Morocco trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had the best stay imaginable at The Repose. We booked last minute via hotels.com and were treated with a fabulous stay in the African Suite. Do not miss out on having dinner at The Repose - you're in for a homemade Moroccan cuisine dinner, sure to be a highlight of your stay. Breakfast was fantastic - everything was homemade and fresh. Jan is an absolute sweetheart - she made sure to check in with us personally multiple times during our short one-night stay, making us feel right at home and welcome. Will surely be returning to The Repose :)