Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dany

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
So perfect: the hotel, the room, the breakfast, the restaurant, the pool,... !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent attention, beautiful people. we needed an additional room and they helped us to get one at the for a lower price. i love that place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had stayed a this hotel previously ( 5 years ago) and enjoyed the area and the hotel so much that we vowed that we would return. Our follow up visit did not disappoint. The hotel setting is quite special - the restaurant and outdoor lounge is set amid an olive grove and the view is of the lake. Though the road that fronts the hotel is quite busy, we did not find it to be too noisy. The breakfast buffet offered each morning is elaborate and tasty. The entire staff is helpful and friendly and goes out of their way to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. There is a lovely pool at the rear of the hotel, and bicycles are available for guests to enjoy at no charge. There is great hiking of various difficulty levels close by. All in all, a lovely vacation resort in a very beautiful area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Pool area is fab. Hotel a bit dated but very clean. I would recommend
5 out of 5
by charles from edinburgh

lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful location, very nice traditional hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. nice swimming pool and large terrace to have breakfast or dinner. our first room had problems with a leak in the air conditioning system, next day we were moved to a beautiful room at no extra cost. very impressive overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This place was great. Staff were fantastic . Dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Lovely room Great outdoor area for drinks. Highly recommend it would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Glen from Boston, MA

Quaint hotel with a lovely view

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a little tricky to find as google maps was off on the location by 1 Km, but once there I enjoyed my stay immensely. It is in a quiet location with a wonderful view of the lake and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Italian style at a snip...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic outdoor dining experience.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very helpful staff, beautiful location looking out over Lake Iseo. Restaurant very good . Only issue was very slow or non existent internet connection. In summary a very good value Hotel.
4 out of 5
by JEM

Not the best base at Lago d Iseo

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel a little old fashioned but comfortable. Rooms clean although always seemed to have an unpleasant "smell"! Onsite restaurant very good. Not much in the town. Great to have use of free bikes.