Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to capital.
Coffee maker, microwave & fridge in room. Breakfast selection good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: close to stores. close to freeway access
Cons: uncomfortable chairs. noisy air conditioner
Location: easy access to highways. water front park Historical museum
nice room. I like the pool. Good breakfast in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Variety of breakfast food, very well presented.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway. Lancaster Mall is close by as well as the mall that Target is located at.
Nice and clean hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Nice size for 2 adults and 2 grandkids. I had called ahead and requested a ground floor room, didn't want to climb stairs with arthritic knees and the man who answered was very pleasant. Appreciate staff making sure I was able to get a room on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for Best Western

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs total remodel
Location: Location ok, drove to the Oregon Coast about 65 miles away.
I have stayed at multiple Best Western Hotels and the Best Western Pacific is close to the worst I have ever stayed in. The room was very small, dark, and smelled like bug spray. The toilet room was so small it was difficult to close the door. The door was extremely difficult to open with the key card. It took. Utile times to get the door to unlock. We were on the first floor and the noises from people walking upstairs was very disturbing. Would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the freeway, but 10 minutes from Salem

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: They offer you basic supplies if you forgot anything. They had a razor and makeup remove wipes which was fabulous!
Cons: Thebreakfast wasn't the greatest I've ever had at this type of hotel. Plus the wifi kept not working very well.
Location: There isn't much interesting nearby.
This hotel was in the average range. It wascomfortable enough. It was clean. The wifi wasn't working great for my daughter, but we made it work. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

great value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
stayed here during our hiking trip to see some waterfalls. our room was very clean. for breakfast, there were good choices (eggs, sausages, muffins, cereals, yogurt, several types of bread, etc) which was quite decent for this hotel category. we would definitely stay here again for our next hiking trip in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tooele Utah

Can't go wrong

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent. Awesome breakfast. Room was impressive. Thanks Nichole!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Freeway

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not much else to recommend. Just an overnight stay. Liked that it had a mini refrigerator and microwave. Bedclothes looked suspect. They were not crisp nor felt so. Small bits of hair and debris noted. The carpet looked way over due for cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking in Rooms is Still a Thing?

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Read the fine print! My husband and I decided to book this hotel because it is a BW and normally BW are pretty nice. Well I didn't read the fine print of the reservation on this website and loan behold I booked us a smoking room. I thought that wasn't a thing anymore?! Below are the things we liked and disliked. 1) First impressions matter. While the lady behind the counter seemed nice, I didn't get a great first impression. I've never stayed at a hotel were they ask if you want a swisher?! Not professional. 2) The actual hotel. It has a motel vibe verses a hotel vibe. You can easily overlook that, except when you open the room door and it's a thick cigarette residue. It was so thick it made my stomach turn. Which of course made the room feel gross and old. All in all, this might have been a nice place to stay, but since there were no other rooms and I was not staying in that one, we checked out and left. A Best Western Chain really disappointed me. Go for the BW Plus if you're thinking of staying at just a BW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of carbolic, bathroom & sink dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to get too from I5 and convenient parking.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, softer sheets, better breakfast.
Disappointing. Looks so nice outside, inside just not up to BW standards. Couldn't use our BW premium status because we booked through Expedia. Won't be doing that again!