Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Very nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room and facilities, hot tub and pool.
Location: Lots of restaurants and not to far to visit Oregon Garden, Silver Falls or Portland.
Very pleasant front desk workers and very clean rooms. Loved the large pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great because there was hot food and variety of breakfast items. Thank you so much for the excellent service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van BC

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I booked two rooms, for family trip. When we enter the smelly so bad. Also there's a lot of insects in the bathroom and on the ceiling. My kids want sleep in the car. End we spend one hour to catch those insects and the odour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR USA

Newly Renovated Inn!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The only drawback, and it wasn't really a "big" issue, was that the toilet/shower room were rather small.
Not sure how old this property is, but didn't appear very old from exterior as the buildings and grounds were impeccably well kept and modern. In addition to this, rooms look to have been very recently renovated and are in "like new" condition. Clean, new carpeting and fixtures, beds were super comfy, big wide-screen television with "sanitized" remote control, satellite TV service with perfect picture quality, sparkling clean bathroom & shower facilities and linens. Would stay here again in an instant, sorry I was just there for just one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This location had numerous transients mingling around the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Traveling as a single woman, I felt welcome, safe and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

beautiful oasis in the midst of a heat wave

Posted Aug 6, 2017
WE were in town on a college tour and unfamiliar with this part of the country. I can offer no complaints at all about this hotel The room seemed very new, up to date and very clean and plush. The breakfast was the best "complimentary" hotel breakfast of our 10 day vacation and obvious that the hotel team really worked hard to make this a good experience. And then sitting on the balcony in the cool breeze after a hot, hot day, was a fabulous end to out trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tillamook, OR

Clean, comfortable, and quiet

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, affordability, clean and comfortable room. We loved the pool!
Cons: In my opinion, nothing.
Location: We were in town for a car show at the fairgrounds. It was only a few minute drive. Lots of shopping nearby, and great restaurants close.
I was very pleased by the entire experience. The room was very clean and quiet, and the motel was located close by to all the things we were doing. The staff was exceptional, especially Alex. She went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. My son and I enjoyed our visit, and hope to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yreka, CA

Under Renovation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated.
Cons: Nothing
Location: About two blocks off I5 with easy access on the edge of Salem. If time permits, visit Silver Falls State Park about 1/2 hour drive away.
This hotel was under renovation when we arrived. Our room was just completed with new carpet, beds, bath, etc. In the bath, the standard plastic tub and surround was replaced with a beautiful travertine-look tiled shower stall. Walls and floor were also tiled. Due to a delay in our trip, we arrived near midnight and even then the front desk person was very friendly, as was all the staff we interacted with. Breakfast was food with the standard cereals, breads, waffles coffee and juices, but it also included biscuits and gravy, green chili and cheese scrambled eggs and bacon. The pool is indoors. It was full both nights of our stay. Shopping malls are about 2 miles away. There are a couple fast-food places nearby but the frond desk had a good map to other better restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestline, CA

close to the Enchanted Forest is why we picked it

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: pillows!
Location: The Enchanted Forest
The pillows were hard and uncomfortable, but other than that everything was fine. Staff was friendly, and the room was clean and mostly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in Salem area to visit historic sites

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel - clean and comfortable with an Amazing pool and a great breakfast included.