Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the planning

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the bed , the pool, the staff
Cons: the door lock system
Location: oregan, we feel that is next to heaven
good, just had trouble unlocking the door, the lock, had to be tryed dozens of times to hope for it to unlock!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entry door to room impossible & toilet 'runs'

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Working doors and toilets
Location: Salem, Oregon. Thanksgiving visit.
The door to the room would take two hands and tons of pulling/pushing weight to get in. I stayed for the holiday and fought to get into that room each night. Four or five attempts would maybe get one inside. Just horrible. I am a retired, grey-haired woman, why would they think I want a room with a broken door. The toilet would not stop running. I would have to take the back off the toilet to get the thing to stop. Fun to get into bed and have to climb back out for the toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to stores and restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: easy access, clean
Cons: more comfortable chair
Location: Close to freeway, stores and restaurants.
It was ok. I wanted a king size bed but got booked for two queens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to Chemeteka college

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, indoor pool and continental breakfast.
Cons: The beds and clean the carpet
Location: Close to Chemeteka College. Not far from capitol.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, continental breakfast area is small, but had nice selection of cold and hot foods, The rooms are not well insulated from noise outside or in rooms above and beside. The bed was sunken in the middle so we kept falling against each other. Carpets are a bit stained. Overall, it was okay and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to capital.
Coffee maker, microwave & fridge in room. Breakfast selection good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: close to stores. close to freeway access
Cons: uncomfortable chairs. noisy air conditioner
Location: easy access to highways. water front park Historical museum
nice room. I like the pool. Good breakfast in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Variety of breakfast food, very well presented.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway. Lancaster Mall is close by as well as the mall that Target is located at.
Nice and clean hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Nice size for 2 adults and 2 grandkids. I had called ahead and requested a ground floor room, didn't want to climb stairs with arthritic knees and the man who answered was very pleasant. Appreciate staff making sure I was able to get a room on the first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for Best Western

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs total remodel
Location: Location ok, drove to the Oregon Coast about 65 miles away.
I have stayed at multiple Best Western Hotels and the Best Western Pacific is close to the worst I have ever stayed in. The room was very small, dark, and smelled like bug spray. The toilet room was so small it was difficult to close the door. The door was extremely difficult to open with the key card. It took. Utile times to get the door to unlock. We were on the first floor and the noises from people walking upstairs was very disturbing. Would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the freeway, but 10 minutes from Salem

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: They offer you basic supplies if you forgot anything. They had a razor and makeup remove wipes which was fabulous!
Cons: Thebreakfast wasn't the greatest I've ever had at this type of hotel. Plus the wifi kept not working very well.
Location: There isn't much interesting nearby.
This hotel was in the average range. It wascomfortable enough. It was clean. The wifi wasn't working great for my daughter, but we made it work. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

great value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
stayed here during our hiking trip to see some waterfalls. our room was very clean. for breakfast, there were good choices (eggs, sausages, muffins, cereals, yogurt, several types of bread, etc) which was quite decent for this hotel category. we would definitely stay here again for our next hiking trip in the area.