Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice hotel for price and good location Stairways were hot and not very clean but rooms were
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a centrally located hotel with all amenities. Served my purposes perfectly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and spacious

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We had a large two-room suite which we enjoyed. The kitchen area was large. The dining option of a next-door Denny's gave us good choices.
Cons: We initially found the hotel difficult to find (we came into Salem from the west). The map on the internet should show the city and the hotel.
Location: There was a Costco nearby. There was a Denny's next door.
We went to Salem to visit the surrounding wine country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Friendly and quiet!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We spent two nights at the hotel Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. AC worked great. Pool was indoors and the spa was enormous! There is a little wading pool for the kiddies too. Breakfast was by a voucher at the Denny's across the parking lot. Costco is across the street and within walking distance. Fridge was half the size of a mini fridge. Coffee in the lobby, saunas available and good parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet spot

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. Nice amenities. Not far from shopping, freeway or downtown Salem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Great staff.
Exceptional quality for the price. Courteous and helpful staff. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Comfortable beds. Free breakfast at Dennys next door. Well ran facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Hot tub should be clean
It is Excellent hotel. Staff is very helpful. Hot tub was not so clean, but overall we was happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Relaxing and Comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The Spa and pool!
The staff was friendly and helpful in allowing us plenty of time to relax in the hot tub in the evening. Also enjoyed was the discount at Denney's for a late night snack. It was well worth our stay even though we checked in late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty...an not accommodating

Posted May 28, 2016
Requested third floor room away from the elevator, two months in advance. Got a room right across from the elevator. Back to reception, then told No more rooms left we are told except for 1st floor, so we took that. Smelly as it is a pet room, dog hair and creaky floors. But no choice. Not impressed. People smoking just outside doors, no '10 ft away'. Old blood stains on sheets were last straw. Won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels