Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaverton or

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Easy to find, close to destination, nice view beyond the back parking. Friendly atmosphere, enjoyed the pool, relatively quiet. Will likely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location and wonderful breakfast at Denny's. Ashley was especially nice and helpful and room was clean and spacious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend

Business Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Had a good stay for business. Room was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Room layout. Great staff. Amenities.
Cons: Always hoping for a quieter AC unit
Location: We were close to family, worked for us. DT very close as is everything else in Salem.
Very short stay but enjoyable! Great room. Clean. Roomy. Convenient. Did I mention clean. Nice people, great pool. All in the heart of Salem. Enjoyed the discounted meal at Denny's next door. Coming back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Salem hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
had a room with 2 queen beds. Very spacious. mini fridge. Easy access to lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overall a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff friendly and efficient, and the room was clean, roomy and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roads closed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Went for a lower cost room by getting a non-refundable reservation. Couldn't get to the hotel due to road closures all around the area due to wildfires. Didn't stay there and didn't get my money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Escaping the smoke in Medford and just spending time with my granddaughters, this was the perfect choice! I love the little mini pool next to the big pool that my younger granddaughter was able to play in with reckless abandon! 😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jake B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you and your granddaughters enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Salem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Microwave and refrigerator I. Room. Complimentary water was cold in the fridge. O ft bed. Extra sink for getting ready I. The morning. Nice staff.
Cons: Smell in the elevator. Not sure what it was from. Smelled like cigarettes
Location: Only stayed overnight. Ate at the Dennys. Was a good Dennys. Located easy access to and from I-5 he Highway that leads to the Oregon Coast.
We stayed here one night on our way between Reno and Seaside. Nice hotel with clean, good-sized room. Comfy bed, quiet. Clean bathroom with extra sink outside the main bath so getting ready with 2 people was super smooth. I liked that the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash were in dispensers rather than individual bottles- less waste! Had complimentary breakfast at Denny's next door and also ate there for dinner- friendly staff and decent food. Only flaw I could name was that the elevator smelled like cigarettes. Didn't use the pool, but it looked like A nice, average, clean pool. With,d stay here again and recommend to people traveling through Salem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Clean rooms. Conveniently located. I highly recommend.