Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ok hotel for the price. A little old but ok. Walls are thin....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location to the outlet mall
Cons: See above.
Location: Located near the outlet mall which is great. Close to the I
Very disappointed with this best western hotel. I usually stay at best westerns and they are usually great. This experience was not so good. First the girl at the desk seemed irritated. She was training someone. I did not feel particularly welcome like i usually do. The room smelled like cleaning products. The bed was hard, did not get a nice restful sleep. The breakfast was very limited and somewhat disappointing. Probably wont be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL Msia

Good enough comfort for a short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I decided on this hotel as it was near restaurants and the Woodburn premium outlet. Nothing fancy or 5-star, if you're looking for a comfortable spacious room to sleep in, it meets our needs. Above all, if you're a tourist with no transportation, the HuT express stops right in front of the hotel to take us to the airport. anorher plus point, it's about 15mins fast walk to the premium outlet, if you're without a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, British Columbia

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast waffle- only one waffle maker so long wait orange juice poor quality (very dilute)
Location: Location is convenient to shopping and food
Positive. Very relaxing, enjoyable experience. breakfast selection is good. Parking is easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The only plus about this hotel is that it's convenient to Woodburn Outlet. Hotel front desk didn't know what time check out was when I called to confirm. The beds are in such bad shape and the pillows and linens were not comfortable. They need an upgrade to the bathrooms. The continental breakfast didn't have much. I felt bad to the poor lady that was doing everything there. She had no help whatsoever. The hotel manager needs to step it up and makes sure the hotel is properly staffed. Especially since it's labor day weekend and back to school shopping. I did not see him nor anyone else stepping up to help the poor lady manning the dining room area all by herself. She deserved to get acknowledged!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Great Stop On Way to Coast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We did a one night stop on way to coast so we could explore places my mom grew up. We lucked out by finding the dahlia fields which were in full bloom. The festival was the next day but we got to walk through without any crowds. From there we explored Needy & Zena which really don't exist anymore. Always a treat to stop by the Salem farmers market & pick up fresh produce & flowers before heading to coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel as all the basics. It is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the outlet mall.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable mattresses
Location: Shopping
Beds were very firm, too firm. Had a bunch of kids above us and they were jumping around until the room until 1am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to outlets

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice ,comfortable, clean rooms, and close to outlets and quick dining. What more can you ask for after a long road trip?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to I-5

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: The cleaning disinfectant used in the room had a strong odor. Please use a disinfectant with a milder or no smell.
Location: The hotel is close to premium outlet stores.
The check-in and check-out was easy; breakfast was a bonus.