Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Little noisy from the freeway but not sure if there is anything that could be done about that. Always wish AC unit was quieter.
Location: Parks
Room was a little small but kids loved it and we had a pleasant stay. Good people. Met the Everett Aqua Socks players having breakfast! Good times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Frequent Customer of this Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast is just "OK."
Location: Great shopping areas for Walmart, Costco and a nearby mall. It is also out of the way and not near total "Hustle and Bussle."
We've stayed at this hotel many times and each time it has been pleasant. It isn't over the top, but it is comfortable and the staff are always nice and helpful. It is in a great location and I will continue to stay at this hotel. I cannot say this about other Choice Motels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean & quiet hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was impressed on how clean & quiet this hotel was. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff and many amenities. Would definitely return if visiting Salem,
5 out of 5
by Xavier

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean room! Went to the indoor pool every evening, well maintained, towels for pool provided at pool site. Plenty of fresh towels and extra in our room! All of our needs were accommodated! Staff was friendly. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Thanks so much Comfort Suites in Salem, we'll be back again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not sure how this hotel has an excellent rating? It is FAR from exceptional, Mediocre at best and overpriced. Upon arrival our room smelled like the previous guest smoked (not cigarettes either) we informed the front desk. Excise they required you to sign acknowledging that you would not smoke in the room. They moved us a few doors down and we were now adjacent the elevator. I mentioned that it was very important to me to have a quiet room and requested the highest floor as I have difficulty sleeping. They advised that the 4th floor was completely full. The first night stay I had to hear the room above me making so much noise it was rediculous! I have never had such a noisy hotel experience and we have been traveling non stop staying in hotels for the past month. I politely asked if the could move me and they said they would call me if they could later in the day. I never heard from them and on the second night the noise was worse than the first. The guests above were up and walking around all night. I could hear every stomping footstep back and forth across my ceiling for hours until 2 am then again at 5. I could have gotten better sleep in my car. There was no soundproofing at all I could even hear the squeak of the bed as they sat on the bed. I gave the hotel a chance to make it right before posting this review and they didn't offer a more accommodating room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great staff and rooms. Enjoyed the pool, cookies and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable.
Close to where we needed to be, so that was a portion of the decision. A little more cost effective than several others of same level of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shannan

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.