Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our friends ...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Loved the breakfast!! Nice hotel warm staff..indoor pool was the bomb!
5 out of 5
by Spencer from Coos Bay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a Business trip that I took my family on for the pool. It was clean and quiet. It served our needs perfectly. I will stay here the next time I am in Salem.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I made the reservations for 2 rooms and selected the "Pay at Hotel" option. The day of, I phoned the hotel because I wanted to make sure everything was good. At check in, I received the 1st room. Then for the 2nd room I was told that my reservation had been cancelled because my credit card was declined when they had run it that morning. First, why was my credit card run at all without my consent? I had selected the pay at hotel option so what if I wanted to pay with cash? Second, obviously my reservation wasn't 'cancelled' since I had already received the first room and they were in the same reservation. Third, my credit card was just run for the first room and was just fine. They called their manager who told them that there was nothing she could do and that it was just tough luck. Zero customer service, zero help offered. Luckily, a young woman was checking out of her room early. The girls at the front desk offered to clean it themselves so that we wouldn't just be turned away. Again, the desk staff and other staff that I encountered along the way were very nice. The manager should probably take a refresher class in hospitality and customer service if she wants to be in this industry. Due to the unauthorized use of my credit card and the lack of support to try and trouble shoot their mistake, I will not be returning and I will not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: friendliness
Cons: was happy
Location: just went to sons home and graduation his trip
was there for our grandsons graduation, this was a last minute rental, couldn't be more happy with the facility
5 out of 5
by Sylvan

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay here again. It was a very nice hotel. The staff was very nice, The breakfast was amazing, The room was large.It had 2 queens and a small living room. The pool water was just right and the Hot tub was relaxing. It is in a nice quite area.
5 out of 5
by sheila from Stockton, CA

Great hospitalility

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff and manager was very pleasant and welcoming and helpful. the breakfast was great!! We enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
by James from Quincy, CA

Great stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fresh cookies at check-in! Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast and complimentary newspapers. Workout room was adequate. The only complaint that I have was the proximity to the freeway (some noise came through at night) and noisy upstairs neighbors. The comfortable beds made up for it thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Dorane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Dorane Pederson General Management.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Dorane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Dorane Pederson General Manager
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Dorane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Dorane Pederson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice clean hotel with polite and friendly staff. We lacked for nothing we requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Dorane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Dorane Pederson General Manager