Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleburne, tx

Surprise

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was very nice for the cost and took both of our animals no problem. We have a cat and small dog. Had great food within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern WV

Stayed last year. Good location.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean & tub for bath after race. Basics are all I need.
Location: Restaurants, shopping all nearby. Goodwill next door....good unexpected needs.
Clean & Comfortable room. Easy parking. Good breakfast. Good location. Good price. Works well for me. Second floor a challenge, but made me use muscles more. Employee helped bring luggage down when I was leaving..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Vza

Hotel parking area well lit and close shopping are

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and close to a variety of stores and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room smelled like pee, the room wasn’t cleaned, restrooms,towels, and sheets were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Smelled like dog. Light above sink didn't work. Sheets felt dirty and damp. Don't stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Although an older hotel with outside doors and not an interior car enter, the owners seem to take very good care of the property and take pride in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't cleaned.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the entire hotel needs an update. At least, take out the flea infested carpet.
My room wasn't cleaned. The rooms have access directly to the street and making lot so the rooms are loud and car headlights constantly invade the room. I am all about bringing my own pillow and blanket to stay close to my daughter at college...but this is a total miss! I was up all night. Staff is very nice, but my room wan't cleaned. I found a black bra and panties by the side of my bed. I was told management will call me as I insisted on a refund. I will post photos. ALso, my sink didn't drain. Stay around the corner, but don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
One of the worst hotels we have stayed in. We were put in a smoking room when we booked a nonsmoking room. The bathroom was to the point where I waited to get home before I showered again (over night trip). There was no need in complaining to the front desk because this was the only place left with a vacancy with in 45 miles of Blacksburg after a night game. If I wasn't about to pass out because of being so tired, I would have driven the rest of the 3 hour drive home instead of staying. Luckily I had brought my own pillow. It had to take one for the team and got left behind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Clean but old and has exterior entrance doors

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We looked at the room and didn't stay even though we had a non-refundable reservation. We just didn't like the exterior entrance. The staff was pleasant but the facility is old and we just didn't feel safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Quick check in.