Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful. Good. Hotel staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by tina, Hotel Management
thank you review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso . IN .

It make my drive safer to go have way on my drive

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Half way for my drive .
Cons: no .
Location: The rusty nail gift shop .
I like staying on the lower floor and the staff make it happen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by tina, Hotel Management
thank you for you review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso

Very nice place

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: No .
Location: Good people
I like to have a place to get some sleep and go on the rest of my trip and be safe doing so,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union ky

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was fine will be back next year a fine. Place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by tina, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Find another hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for one night. Arrived late at night.The receptionist did not know how to handle my reservation thru Expedia. No training or experience as receptionist whatsoever. She called another guy at 1:30 in the morning, got him on the loud speaker trying figure out how to handle my reservation. Poor guy was half asleep, waited for 20 minutes till she figured things up.The floor in bathroom had sticky footprints of the guests before us. Bed was hard &uncomfortable . Word of advice to all: pay 10$ extra &find other hotel in town .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry for you trouble and we will try to resolve the problems. I will pass this on too the right department.
1 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would like my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
We need more details: room number, name and date of stay in order to have more information as to why you would like your money back. Thank you, Tina Wilkins General Manager
3 out of 5
by George R

Somewhat okay

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are hard and small, yet the staff was nice.The little restaurant was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. There are future plans are to replace the beds. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove Village, IL

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Tv/microwave/fridge stand
Cons: Check for bugs
Location: An hour and a half away from Carbondale
Rented the room because it was the only place still available in March near Carbondale for the eclipse that didnt cost and arm and a leg.. I was surprised to see a microwave and fridge in the room. That was nice. The TV stand (microwave & fridge) and TV were updated and the best part of the room The bad out weighed the good for overall stay. There were quite a few flies in the room which was annoying but that I could live with. Not even in the room 5 mins and I noticed there 3 black beetles crawling around on the floor near the bathroom and then along the carpet along the wall. I took a flashlight (my phone) and began to search the whole room. I did not want to fall asleep with beetles crawling all over me or my bed. I checked all the blankets and pillows, under the bed and behind it. So that set me off. Then the bed is not only really low but also really uncomfortable. My husband and I both woke up in the middle of the night tossing and turn. The next day both of our backs were sore from the hard bed. The pillows were really flat and uncomfortable. The shower was nice, had nice water pressure and a massaging head. I was glad to have only spent 1 night in the room and will probably not return or recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by salemdaysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address the issues to the right departments. Even though there were pros to your stay the cons out weighed the good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Decent motel. Considering the price is so low compared to other properties, this is good value for money. Looks like this went through renovations recently. The room I got is just fine. In the complaints section...They gave 3 towels for 4 occupants. Pillows are just flat things. Needs the cabinet handles fixed up, no big deal, as I just stayed overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. we will work on the issues you mentioned.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

It's a place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay on our way to view the eclipse. Everything was adequate. The kids enjoyed the pool. Denny's was adjacent so we could get something to eat. We had registered 2 adults and 2 children. We got 2 sets of towels (and one coffee packet), two glasses. The refrigerator and microwave worked, but the cabinet they were in got quite warm. It wasn't a luxury vacation, but we had beds to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. so glad your family enjoyed the pool. We will work on the issues you mentioned.