Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and I enjoyed our stay. Clean and friendly staff. Would stay there again if I travel to that area again. You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good bed. Slept great. Friendly staff. No issues walking distance to good seafood restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel is clean and awa inviting entry with a restaurant and bar. The rooms are nice and beds very comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible road noise

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Saturday night stay and the road noise was all night long. The cars accelerating from the stoplight right outside my room kept waking me up. Maybe the interstate side of the hotel is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

Posted Jan 30, 2017
All around great property. Clean comfortable bed, restaurant. Professional staff, friendly, good buffet breakfast at reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was spot on!! The front desk guy...Devin I believe was his name was a phenomenal guy...made my check in and stay very pleasurable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were amazing. It is obvious that there is a culture of service here. A bit surprising for a small town corporate hotel property. I highly recommend this as a good place to stay when visiting Salem, Oregon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Amazing Staff!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Time after time, from checking to checkout, the staff was friendly and helpful. Being a local small hotel property, I didn't expect the service I received. If I ever have to again stay in Salem, I will immediately choose the Doubletree!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I usually love staying at Doubletree Hotels. We were given a handicapped accessible room located right behind the bar/dinning area. I have no idea as to how I ended up with a handicapped accessible room, when we are both very able-bodied and did not need the special accommodations. My daughter was taking the LSAT the following morning, so it was very important that our room be quiet. There was noise from the street and from the adjoining dining/bar area which was very disappointing. By 11:00 pm the bar noise was quieter. I would never put a guest in that room unless the building was crowded. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious. I paid for the breakfast buffet and was disappointed to find that the kitchen was unable to offer a non-dairy option for coffee at 7 am in the morning. It is 2016 and it is time that soy milk, almond milk, or coconut milk be an option at breakfast. The front desk reimbursed us for the breakfast to make up for all of the issues regarding noise and non-dairy options.