Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vaidhiyanathan

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by Mitin from London

Lovely old German Tavern

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely German Tavern, very clean with a good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN from Colonial Heights VA

Dinner time chat

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Many thanks to the staff and mostly the chef. My wife and I were staying at the hotel and were quite intimidated to the fact that we spoke no German. During the dinner time meal, the Chef was the staff member that was taking care of us because of our limited (none) communication skills. He took the time to talk and get to know what we were interested in as well as where we were from. He showed us different attractions for sight seeing, even those little known about accept to the locals. Many thanks for helping to make the stay more relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Toronto

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great service, friendly staff, good restaurant. Bucolic location. Only small problem: wifi very weak.
4 out of 5
by Neil from UK

Great base location to unwind and relax.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic host and a very friendly family run hotel, where nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome and we will definitely be back. The location is a small village with literally no other hotels or bars but this made it a quiet and relaxing place to stay. Try not to look at the cute domestic rabbits out back... they are considered future food, not pets! The village is about half an hour from Friedrichshafen, so if you want any supplies to nibble in your room, best get those in a larger town.
5 out of 5
by Osana from Israel

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by daniel from Atlantic, Iowa

Pleasant people and amazing food.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant people and amazing food. Still not used to European beds but a comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Aittle disappointed.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was spoilt by failure to advise of restaurant closure on night of arrival. No staff present on arrival but key left out to gain entry with Instructions in English which was helpful. Hotel and room were clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Surrey, UK

No room available, but ended well

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival I was told the room was double sold , but an alternative hotel had been arranged.This turned out to be a pleasant surprise, so all ended well.
2 out of 5
by Cathie from San Diego

One of our least favorite stays during a 34 day tr

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night here in June 2013. Pros: Breakfast included (just OK, no fresh fruit). Good restaurant. Accepts credit cards. Cable TV with English CNN. hairdryer. Non-smoking. Free parking (but limited spaces). Can cancel up to day of arrival. Cons.: Closed Wednesdays. Hotel "Reception" is located at the bar. No elevator. VERY small room (unable to open our suitcases and have any room to get to bed). Very small bathroom: Only one person at a time can get into the bathroom (so-so lighting, walk-in shower). No A/C (room was hot). Poor cell phone reception. Extra firm mattress. Surcharge for internet. I would not recommend this facility nor stay here again if in the area.