Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes ruhige Hotelpension in Wassernähe

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Bodensee
War alles zu unser vollsten Zufriedenheit. Kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by Mitin from London

Lovely old German Tavern

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely German Tavern, very clean with a good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter from Basel

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Schön gelegen im unteren Teil des Dorfes. Trotz angrenzender Strasse ruhig während der Nacht! Ausgezeichnetes Essen! Hervorragendes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN from Colonial Heights VA

Dinner time chat

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Many thanks to the staff and mostly the chef. My wife and I were staying at the hotel and were quite intimidated to the fact that we spoke no German. During the dinner time meal, the Chef was the staff member that was taking care of us because of our limited (none) communication skills. He took the time to talk and get to know what we were interested in as well as where we were from. He showed us different attractions for sight seeing, even those little known about accept to the locals. Many thanks for helping to make the stay more relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Toronto

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great service, friendly staff, good restaurant. Bucolic location. Only small problem: wifi very weak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weit genug weg vom Bodenseetrubel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
wir haben von dort herrliche Ausflüge an den Bodensee unternommen und sind abends gern wieder zurück gekommen, weil es so schön ruhig dort war.
4 out of 5
by Neil from UK

Great base location to unwind and relax.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic host and a very friendly family run hotel, where nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome and we will definitely be back. The location is a small village with literally no other hotels or bars but this made it a quiet and relaxing place to stay. Try not to look at the cute domestic rabbits out back... they are considered future food, not pets! The village is about half an hour from Friedrichshafen, so if you want any supplies to nibble in your room, best get those in a larger town.
5 out of 5
by Osana from Israel

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels