Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel should pay more attention to room cleanliness. Bed linen was torn! Towels looked not so bright and they were always damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

One night break on a busy schedule.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, views and facility. Struck me as a good venue of offsite conferences.
Cons: Food quality could be better to reflect value with charges for the same.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. The town centre is a disaster. Suggest you spend time at the hotel. Might be better off doing that.
Just spent a night and the morning here in the midst of some serious work just to take a break. Was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Rahul from Hyderabad

In the lap of valley

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to relax after a hectic day. Full of green and scenic views. Enjoy peace and serenity of the hill top. Tasty food at Salem Heights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene, scenic, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, spacious, clean room & bathroom with a clear view of the valley & Salem town. NIce little balcony as well. It was very serene & peaceful in our room (Valley view). The view is even better from the top floor terrace & the Sky Walk. Senior & disabled friendly set up. Sumptuous breakfast. Overall efficient & friendly service. We used the hotel transport which was rather expensive but very convenient & reliable. Located on the 20th hairpin bend which is the last one on the Salem – Yercaud Road about 2 kms to Yercaud town centre. It is an easy 25 mins gentle uphill walk to Yercaud town centre. From there one can get rickshaws to take tourists to the various sights. The climate in Yercaud was very pleasant & fresh. Free WIFI (need to keep logging in)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great views, variety of activities

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Views Room Location Space Pool
Cons: Food Restaurant serving times Service communication/English
Location: Yercaud is quite a nice small hill station. The drive up the mountain is amazing!! Beautiful veiws, forests and monkeys everywhere. Quiet place to go.
We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 young children in valley view room. Room was spacious and lovely, balcony large and well setup. It was VERY quiet as it was off season. Better to go in shoulder or peak season for better ambience. We loved the veiws and even though it was winter and cold, enjoyed swimming in the pool. Pool guys was lovely and friendly and enjoyed entertaining our kids. Staff were helpful and abundant but their English could have been better, we had a few communication difficulties, wrong orders, unclear information, confusions. Food was ok - menu could have been more varied and restaurant should begin dinner earlier to allow for families with small children who want to eat before 7:30-8. Gardens were immaculate and I can imagine the shared balcony space would be great fun in summer when I think they put on outdoor buffets. Looks well set up for large business groups - would be a great place for a conference.
4 out of 5
by ajay from bangalore

Awesome

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was as always . Nice location , staff is good and helpful for all the needs . Their chef and baker are really good . Chef prepared few dishes as per our needs and was awesome. Baker made some nice breads and cake on our request , was yummy . Overall a lovely stay for us as in past . Only thing they must give little more training to their trainees before they are put on job !!
5 out of 5
by Subhash Kumar from Navi Mumbai

Highly Professional, with personal touch

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
They scored full points in all the dept. It was a pleasant experience right from the time we checked in till we check out. Highly recommended (we stayed at the valley view rooms and it was awesome)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sachin from Yercaud

Fantastic Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
we stayed only 1 day and the external view was really fantastic!! opt for the pool view rooms and you will enjoy.Staff were excellent and cooperative. Food was just yummy!!! cannot forget the Dosa counter.... the balcony from the room is a pleasure. please ensure to carry sweaters as it will be extremely cold.
4 out of 5
by Nayyar from Bangalore

A good place

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is great except for the overpriced food which brings no value.