Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island Wa

Needs serious investor.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. The only thing this location had going for it was the staff who were very apologetic about the deficiencies.
Location: Close to town and highways
Carpet felt like it had rocks under it in spots. Floors creaked so badly that it sounded like someone was pounding on the floor above when walking. We tried to avoid the same in our room in deference to the people below. No coffee or cups available in room even though there was a coffee pot. Whoever owns this building obviously has no backing yet still advertises it as a good hotel with amenities that don't exist. This is really unfortunate as we have stayed here in the past and it's been ok. At this point it has gone seriously downhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Kaitlyn Scott, Hotel Management
David, Our sincere apologies for your less than ideal stay with us. We are on the brink of undergoing a full remodel. We hope that you choose to come stay with us after our remodel and find the hotel much more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Ann from moving to salem

wonderful

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, clean, the nicest staff,I stayed here twice, will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst stays I have had

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Racist manager and staff❌ Horrible management I have her on video being rude and condescending and I will post it on YouTube. Kicking my boyfriend one year old daughter out for complaining about my stay while I had the car at work, how unethical. He called the police. I think it is a form of discrimination because we are African American. ❌Hotel contractors knocking on door with do not disturb sign.❌ I stayed one week. Found hair in shower right away. Non stop loud Hwy noise all hours of the night. They cut off the cable and Wi-Fi and told me they will not fix it unless I let some weirdo cable guy in my room. Nobody told me before check in or after, I would not of stayed there with no TV. And certainly wouldn't agreed to let someone in my room. I will be canceling the rest of my stay there and getting a refund. At least motel 6 has TV. The maids do not speak one word of English I tried to get toilet paper and towels and had to make hand gestures and point to let them know. Loud doors slamming all day also Hotel contractor slamming doors. Front desk was very condescending and did not care about my needs. And management is nowhere to be found. To top it off the heat stopped working under freezing temps. I called and filed a formal complaint with the corporate headquarters again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMinnville

great

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
what a really nice hotel. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The place is a little run down, but it was clean. Bed was comfortable, which says a lot because we are picky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Beds were fine
Cons: Having items and coffee out for breakfast is helpful. We stayed 2 nights and there was never any orange juice out.
There was hardly anything there for breakfast in the morning. I was there at 730 in the morning and there was no coffee made. At 8 still no coffee and at 830 when we checked out still nothing and no coffee. Quite a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Pet policy seemed friendlier than anywhere else in McMinnville
Cons: Total upgrade of rooms would be a good start
Location: Linfield College and OR wine country must be what keep the prices up so high for what you get.
A rather dingy, old hotel that is quite expensive for what you get. The saving grace is they let you have a dog in the room for only $10 per night. Problem there is you get a room that smells like a kennel. It makes you miss La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Kaity , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention! We are starting a full upgrade of the hotel within the next month as we are changing over to a Best Western. We apologize for the less than ideal room and should be moved over next time you come to town! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location...clean and priced right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels