Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Restroom is not very practical,
Location: Location is acceptable, not very well located but acceptable.
If you don't want to face any issues with your hotel, this is a great option, clean hotel, modern, very reliable. Probably a little bit pricey, but still a very nice option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service and great breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfort , great staff and great breakfast.
Cons: The refrig not working in my room.
Location: Great location.
Only one night stay. Everything just perfect. Quiet location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Lovely hotel with easy access to everywhere

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Be sure to offer more vegetarian hot food options on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Enchanted Forest theme park within 7 miles, Silver Falls State Park approx. 20 miles, downtown Salem only three miles. Shops and restaurants nearby.
For nearly a decade, we'd stayed at a different hotel, which is older and more run down. When that was unavailable, we read other reviews on Hampton Inn and decided to try it out. We'll never go back to that other one again! The Hampton Inn was gorgeous -- clean, spacious, comfortable, amazing salt-water pool. It felt like a luxury hotel but not at a luxury price. The staff were always super friendly and asked if we needed anything. The fresh cookies were delicious. And the breakfast buffet was excellent. (My sole complaint was that they sometimes put meat into the omelettes and didn't offer a vegetarian option.) We were so close to main roads that it was easy to get to our destinations (Enchanted Forest, Silver Falls State Park, downtown Salem). From here, on when we travel to Salem, we'll stay at the Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Excellent value for what you get

Posted Aug 18, 2017
You are greeted by a great staff and warm cookies. Rooms are really clean and the breakfast is great! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los ángeles

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: the is close to costco, walmart and restaurant and everything you need is around the block
staff are friendly and very helpful. breakfast is awesome! they have gym and indoor pool.free coffee, lemonade and ice tea. room is clean and smell good ,bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice hotel brand new good location off of I 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Always a pleasant Stay when ever we come to Salem to visit friends this is where we stay!
5 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great place!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay! Room was comfortable, staff was friendly, and breakfast was great! Would definitely stay with them again.