Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Everything was great! Very family friendly and affordable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Easy to find and a very friendly staff. Loved it and would come again! Thank you. My grandson loved the pool! Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Price was right for overall experience. And their included breakfast was very good. I liked the ambience in the breakfast room with separate little nooks for the tables.
Cons: Well, something the hotel had no control over -- our noisy neighbours, fighting at 1:30 a.m. I also prefer a pillow-top mattress.
Location: You have to drive to the restaurants, but we found an excellent roadhouse grill for dinner that we would return to, just for a meal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for writing us a review on your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors. We try our best to make sure each guest has a comfortable night, I do hope you let the front desk know so they could try and manage that for you. Our location is a bit distant to restaurants for walking but we have some great delivery options and cater in a dinners Tue - Thur nights in our lobby. Come by the front desk on your next trip and we have some local favorites we can also recommend for you. :) Thank you again for staying Hampton!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really like Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable room, very nice staff...the manager was wonderful! The breakfast was pretty good, not great. But it was part of the price of the room/complimentary, so that is always a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your sweet and valuable time to review your stay with us. We always love hearing what our guests have to say and want to learn how we can do better. Breakfast is continuing to make the Hampton Standard food better and we love having this option to offer our guests. Thank you again for your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean, convenient and a wonderful staff. Will definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Peter! We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to write us a review! Our staff enjoys what they do and it puts a smile on our face to know how we did. Please come stay again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was all 10's for the price. We would absolutely stay there again and would encourage others to do so as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! You don't understand how much hearing that means to us! We strive to excellent service that goes beyond your expectations. I am so happy to see you received that experience during your visit with us. :) Thank you so much again! Please come visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quality and cleanliness.
Cons: More customer service training for staff. Take someone off the desk if they're having a bad day.
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Morning continental-style breakfast was crowded, but still well-stocked overall. General areas (including breakfast areas) were clean. Most of the hotel staff were great, but it only takes one person to mar an experience, and I met him. I came to the front desk to request that my Honors points be applied to my account. Within 3 seconds of approaching the desk, two front desk staff were still in conversation and not facing the front. I saw one notice me out of the corner of his eye, then approach me. Once he go to me, he had a dour expression on his face and instead of saying "hello" first, went on to ask how he could help me. His manner was if I was putting him out. Bad vibe. I told him what I wanted to do and he gave me a blank look. The other desk member promptly jumped in and took care of me. This second team member was courteous and friendly. If I had only had to deal with the first team member, I'd have given the hotel staff rating a "1".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate all feedback regarding our guests stays. We want to know how we can make it better. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the front desk staff and I want you to know your comments will not be disregarded. We can learn from this to make our customer service even better. I appreciate your willingness to share this experience. Thank you so much for staying with us, and I do hope you come back again.
4 out of 5
by Terri from Mountain View Ca.

Clean. Special rate for WU families.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well kept and clean and staff courteous and friendly as you would expect from any Hilton hotel. We stay here when we visit our son attending Willamette University. This last visit was a last minute plan and we forgot that there is a special rate for Willamette University families. The first 2 nights we paid $70 per night more than the special WU rate. They did give us the special rate for the 3rd night but couldn't for the first 2 nights. Bummer oh well. Note to self remember the special WU rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are happy we are able to accommodate you while you visit your son! We hope you will come stay with us again soon!