Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A stop along the way

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Just a one night stay on our way to somewhere else but very good experience. Clean, comfortable. Great staff who recommended a great restaurant. Wonderful Hampton breakfast - as usual!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Overnight while traveling

Posted Nov 12, 2017
A great place for our overnight stay while traveling. Everything about the Hampton was very nice. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern PA

Wished we could stay longer

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean - comfortable - location
Cons: We couldn't close the window drapes It was a stretch to reach the toilet tissue The parking lot is odd
Location: We only stayed one night on our way home from a Nascar race in Martinsville, VA. There is a steak house directly across the street.
We passed through Salem last weekend after attending a Nascar race in Martinsville. It was a little more than an hour from the track. We arrived late in the evening and the front desk was very helpful with providing information on local eateries that delivered food to the hotel. Check in was a breeze. We found the room to be in excellent order. The jet bathtub was amazing after a cold day outside. The bed was awesome (not just because we were tired). We awoke to a nice, average hotel breakfast. Nothing great, but it was complimentary and the area was clean. There is an outdoor seating area that we would have loved to use but it was too chilly out. Only a few things I had even minor issue with was that we were unable to close the window drapes. They were permanently affixed to be open. The parking lot is a little odd too and the toilet paper was a stretch to reach. I'd love to stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by dennis G.

hoodwinked

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was dismayed that I did not get a room in the hotel that was printed on my reservation confirmation. I was told by the desk clerk that hotels.com routinely tells the customer that they have a room at the hotel in question, but your room is actually in another hotel 5 miles away. This particular hotel has no connection to hotels.com, but hotels.com still takes your money and tells you that you have a room only to pull a switcharoo when you get there.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dennis G.

Hoodwinked!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was NOT the hotel we booked on hotels.com! After driving 9 hours and arriving late and with 4 young children we found that we had no reservation. IT APPEARS HOTELS.COM BOOKS YOU A ROOM AT THE HOTEL YOU WANTED, BUT WHEN YOU ARRIVE YOU FIND YOU'VE BEEN MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL! The clerk at the Hampton we wanted said this happens all the time; they have no connection to hotels.com. We ended up driving an extra 10 miles and loaded and unloaded our car twice before settling in. This was a totally unnecessary inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Raphine, Virginia

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, but the address that you gave me was about ten miles off. The address that you gave me was for a Hampton on Electric Road. They were good enough to call this new Hampton and see if that was where I should be. The Hampton at Electric Road then gave me the correct address to the Hampton at Exit 137.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from US

Posted May 17, 2014
Nothing special, nothing bad. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems - Just one question

Posted May 11, 2014
Only one small thing: Without being asked, I was given a handicap access room. It was not a problem, but I would have preferred a regular room. Never occurred to me to ask for a regular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but costly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Standard, clean room with very good breakfast, but somewhat overpriced.