Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday trip

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Perfect midway point on our journey to see family during the holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Furniture in room uncomfortable. Refrigerator froze all contents. Comforter too heavy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice, new hotel. Very convenient location. Close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great experience

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Can't think of a thing that would improve my experience there.
Location: Handy to Interstate 81 but still quiet in the hotel. Plenty of place to eat not too far away.
I was greeted warmly at check-in and the young lady was very helpful in pointing out places where I could go to eat. Very handy to interstate highway. Very clean room and the breakfast was great. Wish I could find this hotel EVERYWHERE I go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

great visit

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very comfortable room, very clean facility. Super nice staff recommended a great locally owned Italian restaurant. Would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall impression

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location ease of access
Cons: remind management to manage or send them to management training.
Location: could use some maps of the city of salem. for to give away or sell. maps of the complete city. not just pictures of the location of the event.
poor management. no hot water second night. breakfast bar not kept filled. room not as clean as expected. not up to Hampton inn standards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carly

Clean and quiet and friendly.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed Monday thru Friday for work. The room was clean and quiet. I slept very well I loved the workout room and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hampton Inn overall. I was in an accessible room and the grout tile on the shower floor was in terrible condition. It needs to be whitened up or replaced.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Very Solid New Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
New Hampton Inn. Very clean and nice lobby area as well as guest room. Service was also very solid. The surrounding area appeared to be very safe and offered a bunch of restaurants/bars nearby. I'd return here for sure.