Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Historic hotel, elegant and well maintained. Perfectly situated in Salem close to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

In the heart of Salem

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8 AM (woke us all up), the day we were checking out. Hotel was fine, just Salem as a whole could be skipped.
Salem itself is just OK. Not a whole lot to do. We did take a tour at night and learned more about the witch trials, that was really good. The hotel was quaint, the check in/out people were friendly. Tiny bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover Delaware

Awesome experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely loved the hotel, location perfect within walking distance to all sites in Salem. The hotel staff was so friendly and professional! Thank you for a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location is great, as is the staff, but the building is showing its age. From little things like numbers in elevator being written in sharpie pen to pillows needing to be replaced because filling is worn out. Biggest complaint was the bathroom. It is small... like airplane small. It was fine for one night, but would not work for long stays. I'm a normal-sized guy and felt uncomfortable. Edge of vanity is only inches from toilet and shower takes up part of the entry doorway to the bathroom. My only regret is it taking a picture because it is hard to put into words how small it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Conveniently located in the centre of Salem

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Central location, quaint historic decor, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing that I noticed.
Location: Close to everything in Salem.
Very nice historic hotel with wonderful, helpful front desk staff. Excellent location with a short walk to Witch museum, Peabody museum, restaurants on the bay. Free parking was great - we parked in the morning and even though a check in was not until later, we received parking pass right away. Room was great - comfortable bed, nice decor, clock on the eye level when you are in bed and plenty of power outlets. We had a room on the fifth floor and the water pressure was perfect. Room and bathroom very clean. There is an outside of building renovation but does not interfere with your evening or night. Over all, very nice hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful property that has been restored with historic look & modern conveniences in the heart of Salem. Convenient parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect when staying in Salem, MA.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect when staying in Salem, MA. Close to the water and all of the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda Md

Great location in Salem

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Wonderful staff. Bed a little firm for me- but I need a little softness. Room spotless and spacious. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salwm MA

Nice hotel central location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Not all rooms have a bathtub so if that is your preference inquire upon booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was clean. We were given extra towels immediately when we arrived. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious